Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I tried a recipe for raisin bread that was in the bread machine manual and it was nasty. I added more cinnamon, and also added about a tsp of sugar as well as the honey and it came out tasting REALLY good. I'm actually getting ready to make another batch, but this time I'm going to bake it in my oven and see if it comes out a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is the absolute best raisin bread that I have ever made. I let the bread machine do the dough and I bake it in a long loaf pan. It tastes wonderful and is very light and fluffy. What a wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very yummy! Added a little more cinnamon, a little less yeast, a little more flour, and less raisins. Could use a few minutes less on the baking cycle - mine was a little brown around the edges. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really good bread. It was my first time makeing a sweet bread and I added the raises too early and they got all chopped up, but it was still yummy. I will definately add more raisens next time and try applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
great! I didn't have milk on hand, but 1 cup of warm water worked out fine. No honey either so I put in a total of 3 tblsp of brown sugar. And I doubled the cinnamon. Out came a lovely loaf, not too sweet. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was a pretty good raisin bread! I'm still looking for The Best Raisin Bread In The Machine recipe, but this one will definitely do in a pinch. I like cinnamon so I boosted that a bit, but aside from that, I stuck to the recipe, and what was left by the weekend was turned into marvelous french toast which my boys gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the first non-box mix bread I ever made in my bread machine. The first loaf was a little dense so on the second I didn't add as much flour and it turned out perfect. I mixed the flour, salt, cinnamon and sugar in a bowl first. Then I put the butter, milk, egg and honey into the bread pan, added the flour mixture on top of that, then the yeast. At the beep I out in the raisins. Even my picky eater likes this bread. It goes great with cinnamon roll icing to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The first time I tried this, it didn't work. After some research I figured out the reason why was because you have to use warm milk (110 degrees) and not room temperature! So the second time I made it had better results. Not bad for my first (really second) bread that I made with my new machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fenglinh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The top of it fell in like a fallen cake. Too dense to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States