Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It turned out perfectly! I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully moist, fragrant and delicious. I used the sweet bread setting on my machine (cuisinart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The was the first recipe for a sweet bread that I tried and I really like how it turned out. I didn't add any extra flour like others, but I like moist bread, and I wanted to see how it turned out the first time. I did add 2tsp of cinnamon and 1 1/2 cups of raisins, though. I also added ~1tsp of vanilla to my raisins and let them marinate for about 15 minutes until I added them to the dough. Turned out delicious! My dog ate about 1/2 the loaf after we had a couple slices, so I had to make it again...same great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
OK recipe. Not much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
delicious my daughter told me im not allowed to make this anymore cause she can eat the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This bread is delish! Like it states, not too sweet, so next time I may add a glaze. The changes I made were minimal. Since I didn't have bread machine yeast & only regular, for a 1.5lb loaf I added 2 1/4 tsp of yeast. I also upped the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I added a little water when I added the raisins because they were just sticking to the outside of the dough. I used 4 tbs brown sugar instead of the honey. I added 3 heaping teaspoons of gluten and it came out really spongy on the inside and crisp on the outside. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I minded the advice and added an extra cup of flour and made it about two tablespoons of cinnamon. I also prefer to soak the raisins, which was not mentioned here you can soak them in water (I prefer rum). I also did not have a room temprature egg, so I warmed up the milk a bit in the microwave and hoped they balanced the temprature out... turned out great, bit hit with the fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly (added 1 extra tsp of cinnamon0 and it turned out perfect. The top was a light brown and the bottom was very dark. t was nice and dense and full of flavor. It was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I changed this up a little in the fact that I did not add an egg. I did about a half of this though, turned out great! It was gone faster than anything I have ever made. My boyfriend went crazy! Will do again SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe, and would give the bread I made 5 stars! I did however make a few changes. I used 3 cups bread flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 2 T. brown sugar, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. honey, 2 T. cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of raisins. Turned out great, sweet enough, but not too sweet. Kids even love it! Will be my breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States