Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I minded the advice and added an extra cup of flour and made it about two tablespoons of cinnamon. I also prefer to soak the raisins, which was not mentioned here you can soak them in water (I prefer rum). I also did not have a room temprature egg, so I warmed up the milk a bit in the microwave and hoped they balanced the temprature out... turned out great, bit hit with the fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly (added 1 extra tsp of cinnamon0 and it turned out perfect. The top was a light brown and the bottom was very dark. t was nice and dense and full of flavor. It was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I changed this up a little in the fact that I did not add an egg. I did about a half of this though, turned out great! It was gone faster than anything I have ever made. My boyfriend went crazy! Will do again SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe, and would give the bread I made 5 stars! I did however make a few changes. I used 3 cups bread flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 2 T. brown sugar, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. honey, 2 T. cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of raisins. Turned out great, sweet enough, but not too sweet. Kids even love it! Will be my breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this recipe mostly as written-I used unbleached whole wheat flour and added a little more cinnamon and raisins. Came out lovely! The entire family-especially my little girl-like it so much this will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I thought that this bread was great. It is a nice raisin bread. Great for toast or just with butter for a treat. My family loved it! I am already making again for a friend. The only thing I did the 2nd time is to add an extra Tablespoon of honey and brown sugar and an extra 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Otherwise we just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I'm not sure what some people did wrong but mine turned out perfect! I followed the original recipe but I did add an extra tsp of cinnamon. Mine didn't need extra flour but I did watch for it...it looked sticky and that it needed it but if you leave it alone and let it do it's thing it forms a ball and get's less sticky looking. The only problem I had was that it rose a little too much so next time I'll only put in just the 2 tsp's of yeast. But I think it's a great recipe and I'm definately going to make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Although edible, this was the worst bread machine recipe I've ever tried. It made a dense, fruitcake-like bread that was not nearly sweet enough. We will use it for sandwich bread since it's not sweet. I will upload my tried and true cinnamon raisin bread if I can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamInBama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My family flipped over this bread. It was easy; I added all the ingredients at the same time and did not adjust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! I do 2/3 recipe because it's a large loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States