Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
My daughter and I made this last night and it turned out perfectly. I was a little scared after reading some of the negative reviews. I wonder if other people's issues were due to either 1)not putting the ingredients into their bread machine in the right order and/or 2)not setting the loaf size properly. Either way, it worked for us. I think next time, I might add more cinnamon b/c it wasn't quite as noticeable as I would like. Otherwise, very yummy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
It leaked out of the top of my bread machine and burned all over the bottom. Read the other reviews before attempting this one! I wish I had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is such a yummy raisin cinnamon bread. Very simple and straight forward, even for a first timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful dessert bread. I and my family enjoyed it immensely. Only thing that bears changing is adding a 1/4 tsp of salt and toning down the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Follow the instructions. Use 3x the cinnamon. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The bread rose so much it ran down the sides of the pan and got on the heating element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Frakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Added a little more cinnamon and didn't have bread maker flour, so I used regular all-purpose. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Turned out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Recipe is great! I have made it twice. The first time I didn't bring the egg or milk to room temp and only added 1 cup of raisins (after soaking them in water for 1/2 hr) and bread was fairly dense. 2nd time I brought milk and eggs to room temp, increased raisins to 1 1/2 cups, 2 tsps of cinnamon...was much more moist and significantly less dense. Easy recipe and tastes great.... Especially toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinamac99
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This bread is very delicious. I took the recommendation of others and added 1/2 t cinnamon and also had to add 1/4 flour during the first kneed. I also soaked the raisin in hot water for about 10 min before adding. The bread turned out perfect with great tast and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good raisin bread. I soaked the raisins over night in the milk. I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States