Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Im giving this 5 stars because it tasted FANTASTIC but I had to cook it at 300 degrees fro 32 minutes. Also, if your going to use a bread machine to make dough, roll the raisins in with the sugar. Otherwise you will have tiny bits of raisin through the bread. I also prefer it with brownsugar rolled in. VERY good with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
With a little effort I was able to convert this to a single loaf recipe for my bread machine, after trying a couple of disappointing bread machine recipes for cinnamon bread. We just had our first (warm!) slices and are more than pleased with how it turned out. I used an earlier suggestion of half whole wheat flour and it's so delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! And not very difficult. I did 5 cups AP flour 3 cuprs Whole Wheat flour. I let it rise 12 hours in the fridge. I forgot to put the raisins in during the first rise! I just pt them in when I rolled the dough with the sugar/cinnamon and it came out great! I'll be making this again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I'm not an expert bread maker, but this recipe was easy to follow and my bread turned out great! I wasn't sure if I would actually get the 3 loaves lised as the yield, but I sure did! I wish the bread was a bit sweeter, next time I'll just try to add a whole cup of sugar instead of just a 1/2 cup. Although, my husband did eat half a loaf by himself the first day I made these. I had to hide the other two so they'll last. It is a great recipe, I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Good. Next time I'd add cinnamon to the dough and double the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlee90
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
First, but only cinnamon raisin bread recipe i'll ever use. I didn't have any raisins so i substituted cranberries, but followed the rest of the recipe carefully and they turned out magnificent!! Very soft, moist, and delicious with just the perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlee90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made exactly as the recipe states (with the exception that the bake time should be more like 20 minutes, not 45!) and this is fabulous! I made a batch and gave the loaves out for Christmas, and everyone absolutely loved it. I've made again since and have found it slightly improved by adding a little cinnamon to the bread dough in addition to what goes in the swirl, and I also prefer using melted butter instead of milk for the swirl. I also prefer it with about one extra teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of vanilla in the dough. I'm about to make another batch for thank you gifts for various people - can't think of a better way to show appreciation than with this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have had numerous compliments on this recipe! It has also been succesful using high-altitude adjustments as I live at 9200 feet! Do not mix and save overnight. Make sure you have the time to bake it as soon as the recipe calls for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Hands down my family's favorite raisin bread! I do also add 1 medium grated apple to the mix, it seems to help keep the bread more moist without making the dough too sticky. Makes great PB&J's to perk up school/work lunch and so good with just butter too! I make this every single week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe was really good! Easy to make and was really tasty. One of the previous reviewers mentions adding cinnamon to the dough itself which I missed seeing until my dough was already on the rise. I think it could use the extra cinnamon. I imagine that this would make fantastic french toast the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthierj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States