Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Amazing recipe! I used 2 C whole wheat flour and 5 C all-purpose flour in the main dough and then added about a cup of all-purpose during kneading. Used butter in place of margarine (semi-melted in microwave). Also proofed the yeast with 1 t sugar. Didn't need all of the sugar/cinnamon filling, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I just made this bread and my oh my is it delicious! I ended up making it into 4 loaves with a 5th "mini" loaf. It took mine a little longer to bake for some reason, but I had no problem with them burning, I just left them in the oven until they were brown on all sides. Once they were cooled I drizzled a powdered sugar glaze on top, Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the first time i have ever made bread and it was delicious! It is a little hard to gauge the cook time, but the first time is always an experiment. I used a couple of different pan sizes and the small ones came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. We all loved it - even my daughter who doesn't really like raisins! This is going to become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We cut the recipe in half (following FAIR_LADY's suggestions) and still froze a second loaf - this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made a few changes by not roll the cinnamon butter mixture into the dough and used it as a glaze. after baking and letting the bread cool I then sliced it into 1 inch thick slices and dipped the bread into A 6 egg 2 cup of milk mixture and served it as French toast for my kids and family. It was a huge hit. Also I sprinkled confectionate sugar with fresh maple syup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This bread was a hit. Unfortunately I didn't realize it makes 3 loaves so I had to run to my neighbor's to borrow a loaf pan! She didn't mind me returning it full, though. After about 3 days the bread became pretty hard, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I scaled this down to make two loaves. I had to guess with the yeast as I didn't have any packets and wouldn't have used 1 1/4 packets anyways, so I did 2 1/2 tsp. I upped the raisins to a full cup and will increase that to add least a cup and a half next time. I used a mixture of bread and all purpose flour. This is a nice, sweet raisin bread recipe that I will for sure be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Too sweet for our tastes. The dough was too puffy and it was hard to toast because the rings of dough separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've made breads before and always come up flat...I just figured I couldnt cook. I tried this recepie and finally knocked one out of the park. It was so tasty and fresh that my boyfriend said it looked like something I bought from the store. Now I know it was the recepie and NOT me...Awesome bread and I'll be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States