Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Love it! I don't even need to toast it or put butter on or anything. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I use this recipe frequently for bake sales. I make two batches of bread and then make one batch without raisins for carmel rolls. I just slice the bread roll and put the slices in a pan that has butter and brown sugar on the bottom. Always the first item that is sold out at the back sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This turned out really good. I'm not much of a bread baker but I tried this one. I did make 1 substitution. I used 4 cups Whole Wheat Flour with 4 cups All Purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed this exactly and I was AMAZED! This is perfect in every way!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really expected and hoped for more. It taste very bland and floury.. I even had to make a cinnamon roll style glaze for it to try and give it some flavor. Not at all what i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few "healthier" changes: I used half whole wheat flour and half bread flour, brown sugar instead of white sugar for the filling, and 4 tablespoons cinnamon. I brushed the top of the bread with milk prior to baking and did not put melted butter on top. I rolled it up and put the whole thing in a bundt pan. Let it sit for 30 minutes, then put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning, let it come up to room temp and baked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheetah44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes like only adding about 6 1/2 cups of flour. It came out GREAT. I also soaked my raisins in about 1 cup of spiced rum and 1 tsp vanilla that I heat on the stove. I added only the raisins to the dough. I used the left over Rum/Vanilla mix instead of the milk when roling the dough to add the cinnamon swirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallowell, Maine, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A Favorite amongest family & friends, this bread doesn't last the night in this house! It is wonderful toasted the next day (if it survives the night) Adding dehydrated blue berries with the raisins is also very tasty! Very simple to make, and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
delicious!! I made it the first time following the recipe exactly and it was very very good! The second time I added more raisins (didn't measure just threw them in) and used melted butter instead of milk before sprinkling on extra cinnamon and sugar. Even better the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States