Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! My first try at bread and it was so easy. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer to do most of the work so it was a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
A great bread; I can rarely get a loaf to stay around for more than a day. I do recommend substituting part brown sugar for the filling and I use more raisins. But, it's definitely a go-to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This bread is very good. I (almost) made it as written. I had to separate it in 4 loafs instead of three (I guess my pans were a little smaller then the directions said). I cooked them for 20 minutes. I did not butter the tops after they were cooked. I also had it rise in my oven (turned off) with a dish of boiling water beneath the breads. It took only half an hour for each rising with this method. NEXT TIME: I will put cinnamon in the dough as well as in the sugar mixture. I wanted more cinnamon. I will cook it a little longer as well. The directions are simple and it wasn't very time consuming. I think with the changes, I'm gonna rate this a five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. My husband, mother-in-law and I simply enjoyed these delicious loaves as did some friends of ours . Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was really good,but the bread had no flavor. I found myself wanting to put peanut butter, more raisins, or anything on it. Next time I will go with what others said and add cinnamon to the dough. Even the swirl wasn't full of flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very tasty. Only change I made was to double the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I use this bread to make french toast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ziltoidia
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
thank you Faye Salisbury for the recipe,it all came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
What a great recipe, it was so east, I made some yesterday and then i had to make more this morning! I cut the recipe by a third so I made two loaves, i wanted to make sure my stand mixer could handle it which it could perfectly, 3 loaves would have been too much. I switched the recipe up a bit the second time, I added cinnamon directly to the batter and put in extra raisins. I also did half whole wheat flour and it turned out great. For the swirl mixture, i did half white sugar and half brown sugar with the cinnamon, preferred this mix the best. And definitely only bake it for 30 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I wish i could give this recipe 10 stars. This is such a beginner friendly recipe. The loaves came out flawless and everyone raved about it including my 2 year old who is so picky. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I followed everyone elses suggestions and baked for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States