Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This bread is very good. I (almost) made it as written. I had to separate it in 4 loafs instead of three (I guess my pans were a little smaller then the directions said). I cooked them for 20 minutes. I did not butter the tops after they were cooked. I also had it rise in my oven (turned off) with a dish of boiling water beneath the breads. It took only half an hour for each rising with this method. NEXT TIME: I will put cinnamon in the dough as well as in the sugar mixture. I wanted more cinnamon. I will cook it a little longer as well. The directions are simple and it wasn't very time consuming. I think with the changes, I'm gonna rate this a five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. My husband, mother-in-law and I simply enjoyed these delicious loaves as did some friends of ours . Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was really good,but the bread had no flavor. I found myself wanting to put peanut butter, more raisins, or anything on it. Next time I will go with what others said and add cinnamon to the dough. Even the swirl wasn't full of flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very tasty. Only change I made was to double the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I use this bread to make french toast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ziltoidia
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
thank you Faye Salisbury for the recipe,it all came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
What a great recipe, it was so east, I made some yesterday and then i had to make more this morning! I cut the recipe by a third so I made two loaves, i wanted to make sure my stand mixer could handle it which it could perfectly, 3 loaves would have been too much. I switched the recipe up a bit the second time, I added cinnamon directly to the batter and put in extra raisins. I also did half whole wheat flour and it turned out great. For the swirl mixture, i did half white sugar and half brown sugar with the cinnamon, preferred this mix the best. And definitely only bake it for 30 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I wish i could give this recipe 10 stars. This is such a beginner friendly recipe. The loaves came out flawless and everyone raved about it including my 2 year old who is so picky. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I followed everyone elses suggestions and baked for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Oh my heavens! This bread is amazing. I cut in half each time and I still get 2 huuuuge loaves. I use sucanat instead of sugar (it's all-natural...it's sugar before it's ever been processed, therefore it still has the molasses component and it's perfect for baking, desserts, etc. It also reacts in your body like a whole grain instead of sugar. My mother-in-law got me on it 1 year ago and I'll never go back to regular sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very tasty bread, with a rich, chewy center. The only problem I ran into was that it was really dry the next day. I was a little disappointed in that. Maybe I'll try using not as much flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States