Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have to say I was a bit disappointed. After reading all the reviews I was expecting better. Turned out a bit dry, the dough was too sweet... It was okay, but not quite up to the hype. I will try it again to see if there was something I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love this recipe and I love cinnamon but I cut the cinnamon to 1 tbsp in the cinnamon/sugar mix. I did, however, mix 1 tbsp. cinnamon in the dough... OMG... it is awesome! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This loaf doesn't last long at out house.....especially hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So rich and delicious -- best cinnamon raisin bread I've ever had. Very moist, doughy, sweet and flavorful. This tastes like a cinnamon roll to me. If you are already familiar with making yeast breads, this is not hard at all. The recipe is large, so I halved it. Also, I used whole wheat flour+wheat gluten for the flour and soymilk instead of milk which did not deter the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious! Definitely make again...the flavor is awesome! However, the reason for only 4 stars is b/c the texture was not as firm as I would have liked. But that being said this is sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe rocks. I cut the recipe in half and made 1 loaf and 6 buns in cake pan. After 20 minutes, I removed the buns. Also after 20 minutes, I covered the loaf loosely with tented foil and baked it for another 10 minutes. At the suggestion of most of the reviewers here, I only cooked the loaf for a total of 30 minutes at 350 instead of the 45 minutes indicated in the recipe. However, the 30 minutes was not long enough - the center of the loaf was still somewhat wet. Next time I will leave in for another 5 minutes. Even though the center was still a bit wet, this did not ruin my loaf, as I just sliced the inner part of the loaf and toasted them, which cooked them through. The buns came out great - I made a glaze with cream cheese, little milk, little confectioners. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is the best cinnamon raisin bread I have ever had! My husband and dauther loved it. I also took a loaf over to my parents house and everyone there loved it! This is going to be a bread I now make for every weekend...it is great warmed up with some butter, toasted, or as french toast! Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is great! I add in more raisins too (about 1.5 cups total) but otherwise follow the recipe as written. When I knead it, I spray my silpat with spray oil, spray my hands, and that way I don't have to add more flour (thereby drying out the dough) but I'm still able to knead the dough nicely. Also spritz the kneading surface with spray oil when I'm rolling it out to form into loaves. This bread is delicious, everyone who has eaten it has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
kind of dry. cooked for less time than recipe suggested so it was not dry due to overcooking. Maybe cook for less time...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! I did substitute all the butter with coconut oil(in the dough, oiled the bowl, and on the dough to rise, plus oiled the warm bread after it came out of the oven) I also put half brown sugar in the swirl layer. VERY good bread, awesome flavor and a nice soft texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States