Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by bakelove1235
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Generally I liked the base recipe for this bread. I added some cinnamon to the bread dough as other reviewers did. I also did a different take on the filling. I soak my raisin with cinnamon, vanilla, and a tad bit of cloves. I made a kind of smear with the 1 stick (4oz.) butter, softened, about 2 1/2 tbs. of cinnamon, and 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar. I like how lovely and fragrant the loaves came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakelove1235

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This bread is mouthwatering. The only problem is that its tempting to eat way too much at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Amazing! My first attempt at making real bread, not just a "quick" bread! We couldn't stop eating it. Next time I will try half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose. A MUST-TRY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome. I just added more raisins because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wonderful warm cinnamon raisin bread was a hit with the family. I added more raisins due to personal tastes but, no other subs were made. Excellent addition to my bread arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t528mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This bread is fantastic. It's moist, with a light, fluffy crumb. It tastes just like the cinnamon raisin bread my Nana used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was my very first time making bread and it looked and tasted like I've been making bread for years. Very easy recipe and tasty bread. I didn't want it too sweet, so I only added about 1/3 cup sugar in the mixture and then less than 2 tablespoons of sugar into the cinnamon mixture and the bread still turned out great. I used larger raisins but next time, I might use a mix of larger and smaller raisins because the larger raisins didn't mix evenly throughout the dough. I would also add extra cinnamon to the dough. Careful with watching the time especially after baking for 40 to 45 minutes as the bread burns easily. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great. Like others, I would not cook the whole 45 minutes. Very soft and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! My first try at bread and it was so easy. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer to do most of the work so it was a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
A great bread; I can rarely get a loaf to stay around for more than a day. I do recommend substituting part brown sugar for the filling and I use more raisins. But, it's definitely a go-to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States