Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Ziltoidia
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
thank you Faye Salisbury for the recipe,it all came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
What a great recipe, it was so east, I made some yesterday and then i had to make more this morning! I cut the recipe by a third so I made two loaves, i wanted to make sure my stand mixer could handle it which it could perfectly, 3 loaves would have been too much. I switched the recipe up a bit the second time, I added cinnamon directly to the batter and put in extra raisins. I also did half whole wheat flour and it turned out great. For the swirl mixture, i did half white sugar and half brown sugar with the cinnamon, preferred this mix the best. And definitely only bake it for 30 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I wish i could give this recipe 10 stars. This is such a beginner friendly recipe. The loaves came out flawless and everyone raved about it including my 2 year old who is so picky. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I followed everyone elses suggestions and baked for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Oh my heavens! This bread is amazing. I cut in half each time and I still get 2 huuuuge loaves. I use sucanat instead of sugar (it's all-natural...it's sugar before it's ever been processed, therefore it still has the molasses component and it's perfect for baking, desserts, etc. It also reacts in your body like a whole grain instead of sugar. My mother-in-law got me on it 1 year ago and I'll never go back to regular sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very tasty bread, with a rich, chewy center. The only problem I ran into was that it was really dry the next day. I was a little disappointed in that. Maybe I'll try using not as much flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have to say I was a bit disappointed. After reading all the reviews I was expecting better. Turned out a bit dry, the dough was too sweet... It was okay, but not quite up to the hype. I will try it again to see if there was something I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love this recipe and I love cinnamon but I cut the cinnamon to 1 tbsp in the cinnamon/sugar mix. I did, however, mix 1 tbsp. cinnamon in the dough... OMG... it is awesome! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This loaf doesn't last long at out house.....especially hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So rich and delicious -- best cinnamon raisin bread I've ever had. Very moist, doughy, sweet and flavorful. This tastes like a cinnamon roll to me. If you are already familiar with making yeast breads, this is not hard at all. The recipe is large, so I halved it. Also, I used whole wheat flour+wheat gluten for the flour and soymilk instead of milk which did not deter the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious! Definitely make again...the flavor is awesome! However, the reason for only 4 stars is b/c the texture was not as firm as I would have liked. But that being said this is sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States