Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Recipe needs at least 3 t. of salt and margarine being a transfat should be replaced with canola oil. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Although I added a touch of vanilla to the milk, as well as a touch of brown sugar to the mixture of cinnamon and white sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Really really easy recipe to follow , makes amazing moist bread and great cinnamon buns. Will make again! :) fun and easy clean up, perfect for making with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I made one loaf to try it and it came out perfectly! I can't wait to make three more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was delicious fresh out of the oven and even better the next day, toasted with some butter. I thought the bread and the cinnamon swirls held their shape better and was easier to slice into thin slices the next day after being refridgerated overnight. The only thing I did different was use maybe two tablespoons of sugar total (for half the recipe) in the swirls because I didn't want the bread to be too sweet... I wanted bread, not cinnamon rolls. This will be made often in my house, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Needs more raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This bread is FABULOUS! I even forgot to let it rise the first time and it still turned out great. We used half freshly-ground whole wheat flour and half bread flour and it's light & fluffy and moist. We made one large loaf and 5 mini loaves. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious! Makes three huge loaves. I stirred in the last cup of flour in by hand, even my standing mixer couldn't stir 8 full cups. The dough is thick and slightly tacky for moistness. Don't add too much flour when kneading. Will make this often; maybe as gifts for the holidays when topped with confectioner's glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love love love this recipe. It's a mix between bread and a cinnamon bun. I made this and my dad ate a whole loaf to himself in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
wasn't that sweet, put more raisins. follow 2 tbls cinnamon. make 2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Davis-Daye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States