Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Hands down my family's favorite raisin bread! I do also add 1 medium grated apple to the mix, it seems to help keep the bread more moist without making the dough too sticky. Makes great PB&J's to perk up school/work lunch and so good with just butter too! I make this every single week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe was really good! Easy to make and was really tasty. One of the previous reviewers mentions adding cinnamon to the dough itself which I missed seeing until my dough was already on the rise. I think it could use the extra cinnamon. I imagine that this would make fantastic french toast the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthierj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Perfect! I cut the recipe in half and make one loaf in a 9x5 pan, and it's the perfect size. I cut it down to 1 egg. I cooked mine for 35 mins, then left the oven open and the bread in to cool. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i have never made bread before and this bread is so EASY to make and is very addicting! i love how it makes 3 loafs which make ot easy for sharing with family members and friends. i highly recommend this recipe and i cant wait to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dapanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Amazing recipe! I used 2 C whole wheat flour and 5 C all-purpose flour in the main dough and then added about a cup of all-purpose during kneading. Used butter in place of margarine (semi-melted in microwave). Also proofed the yeast with 1 t sugar. Didn't need all of the sugar/cinnamon filling, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I just made this bread and my oh my is it delicious! I ended up making it into 4 loaves with a 5th "mini" loaf. It took mine a little longer to bake for some reason, but I had no problem with them burning, I just left them in the oven until they were brown on all sides. Once they were cooled I drizzled a powdered sugar glaze on top, Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the first time i have ever made bread and it was delicious! It is a little hard to gauge the cook time, but the first time is always an experiment. I used a couple of different pan sizes and the small ones came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. We all loved it - even my daughter who doesn't really like raisins! This is going to become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We cut the recipe in half (following FAIR_LADY's suggestions) and still froze a second loaf - this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made a few changes by not roll the cinnamon butter mixture into the dough and used it as a glaze. after baking and letting the bread cool I then sliced it into 1 inch thick slices and dipped the bread into A 6 egg 2 cup of milk mixture and served it as French toast for my kids and family. It was a huge hit. Also I sprinkled confectionate sugar with fresh maple syup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States