Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cassandrabianca
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Lovely recipe, very easy to follow. I made it in a round tin as I do not have any bread tins. Still really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Comes out great! This is my 3rd time making it! I have since adapted somewhat the past two times...a little cinnamon and vanilla mixed in with the eggs and milk, a little brown sugar mixed into the cinnamon and sugar layer. Iwhat..it has been delicious each and every time. Last time I ate an entire loaf in 1 day told the hubby it was our 5 year old son. Lol ssshhhhh...after that I gave a loaf away to his friend. Had to get it out the house! But...here I am again, 2 weeks later, with three more delectable loaves waiting to go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
great, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great and easy. Second time around added more salt, left out raisins and cinnamon. That was also great. Third time used 2 cups whole grain flour and the rest bread flour, fabulous also. All 3 times needed 1 extra cup of flour, the dough felt too soggy, maybe eggs were too large. Also baking was done at about 33 mts. All told will keep making this bread because everyone loves it, and its gone before we know it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Omitted raisins. Great recipe, especially for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
wonderful, BUT bake for 35 minutes, not 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've never made cinnamon raisin bread before and this was a huge success! On the advice of other reviewers, I added extra cinnamon to the sugar and set my oven timer for 30 minutes instead of 45. The recipe doesn't indicate the first rising time, but I gave it an hour. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy very yummy bread. May add nuts next time as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
First time breadmaker here. This was pretty easy and came out great. mine was a little dough-y. Not sure if it needed more time to bake or more time to rise or if I just added too much flour? Also, I agree with the comments about reducing baking time. Mine took 30 mins at 350, not 45. Otherwise it was easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have made this bread several times now and everyone goes wild for it. My brother said it is what he wants for his birthday this weekend so I will be making it again. For those of you that say it comes out dry: I have never had this problem, the main reason being that whenever I make bread of any type I never add all the flour stated all at once. Work a major portion of the flour in to start then gradually knead in only what you need to make a smooth dough. I also add 2.5 to 3 cups of raisins because that is how we like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States