Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a very yummy recipe and makes three nice sized loaves of bread. After reading reviews, I set the timer for 20 minutes and it's a good think I did that. I used two light colored loaf pans and a dark pan. The light pans were not done in the middle. The outside was beautiful, but very soggy in the middle. I covered the tops with foil and put them back into the oven at 375 for another 15 minutes. The bread in the dark loaf pan was done to perfection. The flavor is wonderful and it toasts nicely as well. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is great! I used coconut and wheat flours because they were all I had (about six cups). Mine didn't rise, but I'm sure it was my fault. Still good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by cassandrabianca
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Lovely recipe, very easy to follow. I made it in a round tin as I do not have any bread tins. Still really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Comes out great! This is my 3rd time making it! I have since adapted somewhat the past two times...a little cinnamon and vanilla mixed in with the eggs and milk, a little brown sugar mixed into the cinnamon and sugar layer. Iwhat..it has been delicious each and every time. Last time I ate an entire loaf in 1 day told the hubby it was our 5 year old son. Lol ssshhhhh...after that I gave a loaf away to his friend. Had to get it out the house! But...here I am again, 2 weeks later, with three more delectable loaves waiting to go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
great, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great and easy. Second time around added more salt, left out raisins and cinnamon. That was also great. Third time used 2 cups whole grain flour and the rest bread flour, fabulous also. All 3 times needed 1 extra cup of flour, the dough felt too soggy, maybe eggs were too large. Also baking was done at about 33 mts. All told will keep making this bread because everyone loves it, and its gone before we know it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Omitted raisins. Great recipe, especially for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
wonderful, BUT bake for 35 minutes, not 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've never made cinnamon raisin bread before and this was a huge success! On the advice of other reviewers, I added extra cinnamon to the sugar and set my oven timer for 30 minutes instead of 45. The recipe doesn't indicate the first rising time, but I gave it an hour. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy very yummy bread. May add nuts next time as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States