Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These waffles are quite tasty. The recipe needs to be clear they are a Belgian waffle rather than the thinner, crisper variety. Do not bother making them if you want crisp waffles. These were lighter and fluffier. They do require longer cooking times, so I was glad I had a family size waffle iron. They were a bit chewy but my family enjoyed them. I didn't serve with syrup as they are sweet enough. The flavor is reminiscent of gingerbread as is the texture. I would make these again with the addition of fresh whipped cream for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good and fairly light with healthy ingredients. I served this for dinner tonight with a side of brown sugar bacon. Next time I make these I will throw in some ground flaxseed and use brown sugar instead of white! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good! I added some vanilla and a pinch of ground clove. Make sure to cook them until they are browned, otherwise they're too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I will NEVER make these again!!! The only positive thing I have to say is that the flavor is yummy. I ate mine without syrup because it wasn't needed. Now the downside. They are soft and gooey and fell apart in the waffle maker. Soft and gooey is good in the center of a cookie, NOT in an entire waffle. I started cooking them longer and longer (up to 10 min.) to try to get the waffles to actually cook. The ones that stayed in long enough to have a "waffle-like texture" tasted slightly burnt. With my family of 3, having one waffle ready every 10 min. is not realistic. Since each person gets every third waffle, it is ridiculous to require the third person (usually me, as the mom) to wait half an hour just to have my first waffle. In addition to the RIDICULOUS cooking time, there are so many ingredients that it took a LONG time to measure and mix all of the ingredients. I am a pregnant lady with a toddler. I just do not have time for this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Just made these this afternoon and used another review suggestion to use qatmeal instead od wheat germ and they turned out tasty and lite so will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The flavor is a five for sure, but these were incredibly hard to cook. They stuck to my waffle iron and even at that, took ages to cook through. If I can find out a way to keep the sticking at bay, I'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
When I made this recipe, I used "soured" milk (lemon juice added to milk to make it seem like I used buttermilk) and I used all butter instead of butter/olive oil. These turned out so beautifully, they puffed up nicely in the waffle iron and when you ate them, they were tender, fluffy and just WONDERFUL. I served these with extra butter and homemade maple-vanilla syrup. The family loved them. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These tasted fantastic, even if they weren't light, fluffy and crispy like a traditional, 'un-healthier' waffle. They were denser and floppier, but very flavorful. I replaced the applesauce with extra pumpkin, and my kids really enjoyed them. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I had a hard time getting these to be a firm waffle-like crunch/soft texture. They were mostly floppy. They tasted fine, but my kids weren't over excited to eat them, which is surprising. I'd like to have more pumpkin in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were very very good. I made them for a brunch I was hosting and got rave reviews along with requests for the recipe. I served them along with fresh whipped cream and spiced syrup to top. They were the star of the breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States