Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Good, But cannot substitute for wheat-free multi purpose flour, tried to make these waffles for my brothers and dad... Excellent flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Bartell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The whole family loved it! I used wheat bran instead of wheat germ (didn't have any) and they were incredible! I didn't find them hard to cook at all. I also lightly toasted the pecans before stirring them in. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christie in mt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wow! It is an awesome recipe! Made exactly as written! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A so so recipe. Family eat but I was not keen on it....needs more flavor and less heaviness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just made this for dinner after a very busy day and it was AMAZING!!!! We had it with buttermilk syrup which really took this waffle over the top. Soooooo good!! I didn't realize there were so many ingredients, so I tripled the recipe haha, which was a very bad idea because it made a TON of waffles, however I used an entire (smaller) can of pumpkin so there was no waste and I'll be able to freeze the leftovers for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Batter was VERY thick. They were heavy and didn't cook through without a bit too much browning on the outside. However, they are packed with goodness and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These tasted great though took a while to crisp up. You definitely have to be patient when cooking them. I left out the wheat germ and pecans since I didn't have them but the waffles were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
yes and it's very good. I substituted almond flour for the wheat germ and it's still really good :-) also think that almonds could be used in place of pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my six year old loved these, my huby liked them too. I did use walnuts instead of peacans, because I had them handy. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Holy deliciousness! These taste amazing. I just ate mine plain-no syrup or PB needed here. :) I made as written, but without pecans b/c we didn't have any and will definitely make again. My waffle maker only made five waffles, however. They did take longer to cook than your average waffle batter and were a bit funny coming off. They didn't stick so much as just were a bit soft. Hard to explain. Not a problem though because the taste is just so good! Also, I put the recipe into calorie counter (without pecans) and it came out to 312 kcals/serving. Not sure what the difference is with nutritional info here. :/ I think I'll try replacing the eggs with banana next time for a different flavor and a healthier option. I also might try coconut oil in place of butter/olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States