Cinnamon Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
it sounded weird, thinking it only has flour and sugar and water and sugar, plus some pieces of fruit thrown in... but I had faith, the other reviewers had been positive and so I went along: well, the result is very good, it's easy, quick, you cannot fail to have these ingredients, and it impressed everybody. I put the diced apple and dried cranberries both on the bottom and over the batter, used a 23x9 pan, and it came out perfect. It sure is good eaten warm, but we finished it off later without rewarming it and my little girl loved it! ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy and so good! I was surprised that it did not have any eggs in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good! I followed other reviewers' advice and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup each and added a dash more cinnamon. Next time i think i will double the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is amazing and so easy! I reduced the brown sugar and added maple syrup and extract. Gooey pancake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The title of this recipe definitely should be Caramel Pudding Cake....yummy!!! I halved the ingredients using a 9x9 pan, it turned out perfectly. If making a full recipe, I would recommend using a 9x13 pan. I placed the apple chuncks and nuts in the bottom of the pan instead of placing them on top of the batter. I like to serve the cake slices upside down so that the caramel sauce is on top. Very quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
wonderful! super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I love this! It has become a regular at my place. My boyfriend loves it and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very yummy, very sweet. I took the advice of others and used a 9x13 pan. Glad I did. This dessert is best on the day it is made. The next day it was a little to soggy. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Sheets
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! But it should be called CARAMEL Pudding Cake! I read some reviews and added about 2 1/2 c diced apple to the batter before spreading it in the pan. I also omitted the walnuts. Other than those minor adjustments, I followed the recipe exactly and it is absolutely scrumptious! I love the cinnamon-y caramel flavor. Can't say enough good about this one! Thank you, Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yummy! Really good. Put raisins on top instead of walnuts. My husband is allergic! Still was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States