Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow! I would give this six stars if possible. The cinnamon gave this dish a very unique flavour, yet it was more subtle than you might think. My dinner guests couldn't quite recognize what that ingredient was. I also happened to marinade three tenderloins, but only cooked two that evening. The third one stayed in the marinade an extra 2 days before I grilled it, and what incredible flavour it had. I plan to do this one again, and use it regularly. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
One of my girl friends and I marinated this overnight for her husband and my boyfriend to eat the following night. It was delicious. We followed the recipe exactly...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollandale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was delicious. I combined the 6 ingredients in my slowcooker, then added the tenderloin for cooked on low all day. It was awesome... definately gonna be over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used white wine in place of stock. And based on previous review I cooked it in the crock pot on low for approx 6 hours. Half thru I fliped the tenderloins and added a potato to thicken the gravy. We will def try this again. IT WAS A HIT for new yrs eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very Christmas-y! This was really good and I'd love to try this marinade on chicken. All it needs is a little cayenne, but it's pretty darn good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this last week and loved it so much I am making it again this week! I replaced the chicken broth/sherry with double soy sauce instead. It came off the grill a nice golden dark brown with a deep rich flavor to enhance the grilled pork. I also left mine on a little longer (about 10 mins.) to achieve the 160 degrees and then let it rest under foil for another 10 mins. Perfectly done with just a hint of pink in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was an amazing method for cooking prime rib. It was juicy and tender and perfectly cooked. It's the first time I've cooked a good roast, I'd almost given up on getting a prime rib just the way you would in a good restaurant. Will make it this way again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Arkell Terlouw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was a great change from the store bought premarinated tenderloin. The cinnamon was a nice complimentary flavor, expecially with applesause on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daspeciale
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family LOVED it!! I just made corn on the cob as our side dish and it was perfect. Great taste. My boys were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great tasting recipe. Even my kids who are picky liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States