Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was delicious. I combined the 6 ingredients in my slowcooker, then added the tenderloin for cooked on low all day. It was awesome... definately gonna be over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used white wine in place of stock. And based on previous review I cooked it in the crock pot on low for approx 6 hours. Half thru I fliped the tenderloins and added a potato to thicken the gravy. We will def try this again. IT WAS A HIT for new yrs eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow! I would give this six stars if possible. The cinnamon gave this dish a very unique flavour, yet it was more subtle than you might think. My dinner guests couldn't quite recognize what that ingredient was. I also happened to marinade three tenderloins, but only cooked two that evening. The third one stayed in the marinade an extra 2 days before I grilled it, and what incredible flavour it had. I plan to do this one again, and use it regularly. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic. I marinated the pork for 6 hours and it had a nice flavor. I baked it in the oven, foil lined pan 350 for 30 minutes medium rare. My husband liked it and he is not usally a fan of cinnamon. This is a keeper, I like the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
One of my girl friends and I marinated this overnight for her husband and my boyfriend to eat the following night. It was delicious. We followed the recipe exactly...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollandale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I loved it! It was sweet but not too sweet because of the char of the BBQ. I only added more garlic because I am a garlic fanatic but otherwise followed to a T. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made two of these for a party and every bit of it was gone before I had a chance to grab a plate! One would think the cinnamon might be overwhelming but all of the flavors melded together perfectly. Remember to let the meat rest at least 10 minutes before cutting it to let the juices redistribute - it's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAJEUNIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was my first time to grill a pork tenderloin. I found this recipe to be easy and very delicious, it was sweet and turned out beautiful. I will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! After the first bite my husband said "you need to make this more". I couldn't agree more. I used a pork shoulder roast and doubled the marinade, put all of it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Unfreaking believably good. Added a bit of cayenne and black pepper to the marinade, upped the garlic a ton, and let it sit in bag, in the fridge, for about 15 hours, flipping it half way throught the marinade time. Then cooked on low in the crock pot. Served with apple sauce and country style green beans. Too easy and too good. Great recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States