Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I loved it! It was sweet but not too sweet because of the char of the BBQ. I only added more garlic because I am a garlic fanatic but otherwise followed to a T. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow! I would give this six stars if possible. The cinnamon gave this dish a very unique flavour, yet it was more subtle than you might think. My dinner guests couldn't quite recognize what that ingredient was. I also happened to marinade three tenderloins, but only cooked two that evening. The third one stayed in the marinade an extra 2 days before I grilled it, and what incredible flavour it had. I plan to do this one again, and use it regularly. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great tasting recipe. Even my kids who are picky liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daspeciale
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family LOVED it!! I just made corn on the cob as our side dish and it was perfect. Great taste. My boys were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was a great change from the store bought premarinated tenderloin. The cinnamon was a nice complimentary flavor, expecially with applesause on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was an amazing method for cooking prime rib. It was juicy and tender and perfectly cooked. It's the first time I've cooked a good roast, I'd almost given up on getting a prime rib just the way you would in a good restaurant. Will make it this way again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Arkell Terlouw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this last week and loved it so much I am making it again this week! I replaced the chicken broth/sherry with double soy sauce instead. It came off the grill a nice golden dark brown with a deep rich flavor to enhance the grilled pork. I also left mine on a little longer (about 10 mins.) to achieve the 160 degrees and then let it rest under foil for another 10 mins. Perfectly done with just a hint of pink in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very Christmas-y! This was really good and I'd love to try this marinade on chicken. All it needs is a little cayenne, but it's pretty darn good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was very interesting! The flavors were different... hard to describe, but I really enjoyed the change. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was decent, however it pretty much tasted like teriyaki sauce with cinnamon. We've experimented with a lot of pork tenderloin recipes on the site, and think we're gonna stick with the savory recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States