Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I loved it! It was sweet but not too sweet because of the char of the BBQ. I only added more garlic because I am a garlic fanatic but otherwise followed to a T. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow! I would give this six stars if possible. The cinnamon gave this dish a very unique flavour, yet it was more subtle than you might think. My dinner guests couldn't quite recognize what that ingredient was. I also happened to marinade three tenderloins, but only cooked two that evening. The third one stayed in the marinade an extra 2 days before I grilled it, and what incredible flavour it had. I plan to do this one again, and use it regularly. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great tasting recipe. Even my kids who are picky liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daspeciale
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family LOVED it!! I just made corn on the cob as our side dish and it was perfect. Great taste. My boys were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was a great change from the store bought premarinated tenderloin. The cinnamon was a nice complimentary flavor, expecially with applesause on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was an amazing method for cooking prime rib. It was juicy and tender and perfectly cooked. It's the first time I've cooked a good roast, I'd almost given up on getting a prime rib just the way you would in a good restaurant. Will make it this way again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Arkell Terlouw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this last week and loved it so much I am making it again this week! I replaced the chicken broth/sherry with double soy sauce instead. It came off the grill a nice golden dark brown with a deep rich flavor to enhance the grilled pork. I also left mine on a little longer (about 10 mins.) to achieve the 160 degrees and then let it rest under foil for another 10 mins. Perfectly done with just a hint of pink in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very Christmas-y! This was really good and I'd love to try this marinade on chicken. All it needs is a little cayenne, but it's pretty darn good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was very interesting! The flavors were different... hard to describe, but I really enjoyed the change. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was decent, however it pretty much tasted like teriyaki sauce with cinnamon. We've experimented with a lot of pork tenderloin recipes on the site, and think we're gonna stick with the savory recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States