Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wonderful flavor. I grilled it per the recipe, but will try the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
so easy and my whole family loved it even my picky 4 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have a small grill so I don't think it got hot enough to leave uncovered. I had to cover it and keep the heat on high. It was a little charbroiled but overall it came out super juicy. I wanted to let it rest for five to ten minutes, but after 2-3 minutes my dinner guests were ready to beat me for the main entree. I cut into it and the juices came pouring out! I would like to try it again when I am not being rushed. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic. I marinated the pork for 6 hours and it had a nice flavor. I baked it in the oven, foil lined pan 350 for 30 minutes medium rare. My husband liked it and he is not usally a fan of cinnamon. This is a keeper, I like the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made two of these for a party and every bit of it was gone before I had a chance to grab a plate! One would think the cinnamon might be overwhelming but all of the flavors melded together perfectly. Remember to let the meat rest at least 10 minutes before cutting it to let the juices redistribute - it's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAJEUNIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy, I utilized my crock pot for 6 hours on low, after mixing all ingredients together. The aroma was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe - It doesn't look like much when all the ingredients are added together, but the amounts were just right to marinate the meat - nothing wasted. I used the chicken broth and since I didn't have any garlic cloves on hand, I used chopped onions. I ended up having to bake it (45-50 min./350 degrees) instead of grilling and it turned out delicious! I can only imagine how great it would be grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. What was supposed to be dinner two night's ago was last night's dinner. :) Because of this, my roast marinated for nearly 48 hours! Although I don't think that was the reason for the strong cinnamon flavor, it probably didn't help.... I divided this recipe in half since I was only feeding my fiance and myself. When shopping this past weekend, my grocer only had 2 lb. tenderloins (argh!), but they had 1 lb. pork loin roasts (no one sells less than 1 lb.). I picked up the loin roast. I did use enough marinade for two roasts, but because I know cinnamon is a strong spice, I added a little less than a t (somewhere between a 1/2 - 1 t). The cinnamon flavor was still very prominent. My fiance commented about that (as did I). The difference is, I didn't mind as much as my fiance did lol! My only other change was to cook this in the oven rather than on the grill. I'm not sure how long it took to cook thru to an internal temperature of 170 degrees / well done (I used my WS digital thermometer for accuracy), but it was at least 30 - 40 minutes. Served with baked applesauce (Mary Mootz), French-style green beans (to appease the fruit-hating fiance!), mashed potatoes and garlic herb crescent rolls, this was a decent meal nonetheless. I'm not sure how quickly I'll jump out of my seat to make this again, but am glad I gave this a try, even if only once. Thanks Cathleen! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made it in the crock pot as suggested by other reviewers and I thought it was awesome! It made my house smell great all day too which was an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used 4 large bone-in pork chops (pork tenderloin was a little pricey this week) and used condensed beef broth instead of chicken broth or sherry because that's what I had on hand. I did double the marinade ingredients only because when I made the original amount, it just wasn't enough. I did use low-salt soy sauce and Splenda brown sugar blend. I'm serving this with Soba with Toasted Sesame Seed Sauce. NOTE: Even with the sauce needing to be doubled, the flavor is IN-SANE. So good. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States