Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Was really easy and really,really good. As others have said, cinnamon flavor made the difference. Was tender and flavorful.. Cooked over indirect medium/high heat on gas grill. Needed 40 min for 1.5 lb. tenderloin. But watch it, as you do not want to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good, interesting flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Definitely will be keeping this in the recipe box. Was concerned about the cinnamon but it turned out great. Baked in the oven as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Marsh, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I used the ingredients as written, but I did grill this covered (the lid closed) and I did baste the meat with the marinade once while cooking. This was pleasantly sweet although not overpoweringly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was wonderful. Made for some friends we were visiting in Florida. Marinated all day. The flavor was to die for! Served with garlic aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My friend made this on New Year's, she used roast pork for this and i begged her to let me keep the rest. The flavors are indeed amazing. I minced the remaining pork, added minced carrots and made it into spring rolls. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinekomlosy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! After the first bite my husband said "you need to make this more". I couldn't agree more. I used a pork shoulder roast and doubled the marinade, put all of it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Unfreaking believably good. Added a bit of cayenne and black pepper to the marinade, upped the garlic a ton, and let it sit in bag, in the fridge, for about 15 hours, flipping it half way throught the marinade time. Then cooked on low in the crock pot. Served with apple sauce and country style green beans. Too easy and too good. Great recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Best Pork Tenderloin I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My husband and I prefer the lighter flavors. We enjoy a *kick* in most of our food. So...this was not interesting for either of us. We didn't care for the savory flavors with the sweet, the cinnamon was just too hard to handle. If it helps, we really like jalapeno, red chile paste, spicy moles, Thai, but this was low on the totem pole. Hope this helps and that y'all can understand why I only put 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States