Cinnamon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My college-aged son made this the other day & WOW what a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlatLanMum13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was tasty. I made this for game night with my friends. Nothing but crumbs survived. I ended up having to bake it for closer to half an hour to get it to stop being wet feeling. Still really really tasty. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
okay so i did this again after a few months and it turned out pretty good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Yummy! Let it cool and it becomes more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a nice, simple treat for the family. Usually I make caramel popcorn, but it's 110 degrees outside and didn't want the oven on for an hour! I followed some of the other review suggestions and drizzled a little white chocolate over it after it cooled, . . awesome! I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was craving something sweet, but only had popcorn in the house. I came across this recipe and OMG...this is soooo delish!!! My husband and I loved it SOOOO much!!!! Can't wait to make this for my girls and co-workers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadott, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written for a BBQ, and I was quite pleased with the results. I do not like Kettle Corn, and this does not taste like it; rather, it is a surprisingly sweet, light treat. Two things I did: 1) I put the fresh-popped popcorn in a small, unused garbage bag and then added the butter/cinnamon/sugar mixture, sealing the bag and shaking to coat. Ensuring that the popcorn coats evenly is vital to this recipe's success, and this method worked quite well. (Plus I just threw away the bag, so clean up was easy.) 2) About half-way through baking, I took the pan out and mixed the corn again to ensure even crispness. When the dish was finished, I had trouble keeping myself from eating it before the BBQ. It's worth making a double batch if you're taking it to a get-together so you can keep some for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was great! I've made it several times since I first tried it. Make sure to stir it halfway through and melt it the second time, so it pours well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The sauce was delicious, and when poured over freshly popped popcorn and tossed, it was divine. When backed for 10 minutes, however, it tasted as if it had been freeze-dried. The sugar lost it's crystallization and many of the kernels acquired a stale texture. If you are going to make this recipe, consider reducing the cooking time to just a few minutes or don't cook it at all; just pour over hot popcorn and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States