Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
this is great. i used microwave poporn, two bags, and baked with the coating on it for 20 minutes at 200 degrees. it was yummy! after cooling, put in a plastic bag and seal. it will keep for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I have been looking for a recipe for cinnamon popcorn for years! It is my husband's favorite! I've tried everything! But finally I found a recipe that is easy and absolutely delicious! I didn't like cinnamon popcorn until I tried this! It is almost impossible to stop eating it! Yummy and extremely easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This recipe is awesome! It tastes just the popcorn you can find at a gourmet shop! The only thing I will do differently next time, is dry the popcorn in the oven for about 30 minutes on 200 degrees. It is still a little chewy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is so yummy and VERY addictive. I cooked the cinnamon mixture in micro, stirring every minute until candy was melted and then let it boil for 5 minutes straight, undisturbed. This is a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was very good. I made the popcorn on top of the stove in veg oil, and it was a little greasy. So I added a microwave bag of popcorn and it turned out fine. I rolled the popcorn into balls right before it set, everyone loved them. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Oh this is really good!! THANKS for this yummy recipe!! I tried SKYCANDYGIRL's suggestion "I cooked the cinnamon mixture in micro, stirring every minute until candy was melted and then let it boil for 5 minutes straight, undisturbed." & scorched the heck out of the mixture & had to toss it (must have too powerful of a microwave?)... then followed the recipe to a "T"... THEN threw it in the oven @ 200 for 30 minutes (stir every 10 minutes) & it came out perfect & crunchy. My 2nd batch was a double batch & it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used a bag of lite microwave popcorn & I'm not sure how much cinnamon candies I used as I had, long ago, poured the bag into an airtight container but I think it was about a cup (maybe a bit more) & it tasted like just the right amount. I too crisped mine up in a 200 degree oven for 30 minutes to avoid sticky hands. Both my grandsons loved it ... even I ate my fair share. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Fantastic recipe! To give the popcorn more cinnamon flavor and make it less buttery, I used fireball candies instead of Red Hots. Just the generic store brand worked excellent. However, due to their size, the fireballs won't melt completely before the mixture is ready, so I just strained them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is our FAVOURITE cinnamon popcorn recipe. We tweaked it a little; but stuck to the skeleton of the recipe. It was fast, easy, and great all the way around! We used three bags of light microwave popcorn, a 7 oz. pkg. of Red Hots, and added approx. 1 tsp. cinnamon oil. I love that you don't have to bake this recipe and it works just fine. If you like it warm and gooey, eat right away; but if you like it crisy let it cool! Bravo to this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I had lost an old recipe a while back and found this one about 2 years ago. My family and friends rate it as a favorite, only problem is it disappears as fast as I can make it. Great for Christmas time! The only thing I do recommend is putting it on cookie sheets (spread out), and cook in oven @ 200degrees, stirring every 15 min. for 1 Hr. total(This was part of my original recipe I had). It truelly takes away the stickiness, and will disappear faster without as much of a mess. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States