Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Fantastic recipe! To give the popcorn more cinnamon flavor and make it less buttery, I used fireball candies instead of Red Hots. Just the generic store brand worked excellent. However, due to their size, the fireballs won't melt completely before the mixture is ready, so I just strained them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. I followed exactly. The paper bag method doesnt really work well at all. I ended up dumping mine in a large roasting pan and stirring it. Then I baked it in the oven for 30 minutes too. Came out just a tad chewey, so next time I will cook the candy mixture a couple minutes longer. Thanks for posting. I will definatly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Thank you so much for this recipe. I use to make it all the time and then I misplaced my own recipe. You really saved me. This is so delicious and easy to make. A great Christmas snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The popcorn had great flavor but was a little chewy. I'll cook the red hots a little longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used a bag of lite microwave popcorn & I'm not sure how much cinnamon candies I used as I had, long ago, poured the bag into an airtight container but I think it was about a cup (maybe a bit more) & it tasted like just the right amount. I too crisped mine up in a 200 degree oven for 30 minutes to avoid sticky hands. Both my grandsons loved it ... even I ate my fair share. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Oh this is really good!! THANKS for this yummy recipe!! I tried SKYCANDYGIRL's suggestion "I cooked the cinnamon mixture in micro, stirring every minute until candy was melted and then let it boil for 5 minutes straight, undisturbed." & scorched the heck out of the mixture & had to toss it (must have too powerful of a microwave?)... then followed the recipe to a "T"... THEN threw it in the oven @ 200 for 30 minutes (stir every 10 minutes) & it came out perfect & crunchy. My 2nd batch was a double batch & it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was very good. I made the popcorn on top of the stove in veg oil, and it was a little greasy. So I added a microwave bag of popcorn and it turned out fine. I rolled the popcorn into balls right before it set, everyone loved them. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is so yummy and VERY addictive. I cooked the cinnamon mixture in micro, stirring every minute until candy was melted and then let it boil for 5 minutes straight, undisturbed. This is a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Very pretty pink color! I agree that it was too chewy so I did throw mine in the oven @ 200* for about 30 minutes. Gives it a nice crunch. Not a hot cinnamon flavor, more mild and it is buttery. All and all pretty good. I am going to make some more for my child's Valentine's party at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this recipe with air popped popcorn which was really easy. I also took note of other reviewer's notes of "stickiness" and went ahead and boiled the candy to hard crack before pouring it on - which worked great. My only complaint is that it tasted more "buttery" than "cinnamony" maybe because I used real butter. The butter just overwhelmed the red hots. Maybe I will try a little less butter next time. Otherwise - it looked great! This would be awesome for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States