Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this for my family and co-workers this Christmas and everyone loved it! I will definantly be making it again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very popular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
VERY good flavor! I gave it 4 stars b/c it turned out very sticky. Then ended up all clumped together. I'll make again & experiment with the baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love cinnamon/redhots, this is quite good, I agree with previous review of it's more buttery than cinnamonnie but it still tastes good, next time I'll use a little less butter and more light corn syrup and more red hots. I also used microwaved popcorn, and cooked the syrup over the stove. I poured the shaken popcorn out on a sheet of parchment paper to cool. Edit: I made this a 2nd time, this time using less butter, and more corn syrup and redhots and also baked for at hour at 200 degress, flipping the popcorn every 20 minutes. turned out amazing! I bought cinnamon oil, so next time I'll be using that as well, can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Incredible! This is definitly a very nice change to popcorn. I made it for our game night with the friends and everyone loved it! I didnt make it exactly tho. Some reviews mentioned it not being cinimony enough and it was too sticky. I used 2 microwave bags of fat free butter flavored popcorn(fat free has less flavor to it), and one 8 ounce bag of red hots. First of all, Im much to lazy to pop my own popcorn and it seems a waste to only use part of the 8 ounce bag of red hots, so i threw them all in. I cooked it on medium heat until the red hots were melted and bubbly. Then I mixed in with popcorn then baked for 15 min in a 300 degree oven. These were not sticky or chewy. Just right for me. Very awsome and looks so pretty. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this for my Twilight party (I wanted lots of red food) and we loved it. I didn't realize until I started cooking it that I was out of corn syrup so I used honey and it worked. I did take the advice of others and baked it. Mine took longer to crisp up; probably because on the honey. Kids and adults loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe, but I made some adjustments based on other's comments and my own popcorn experiences! I used air popped corn and doubled the recipe. Then I used 3/4 cup butter (instead of 1 c) and let the butter/red hot mixture boil for 2 minutes in the microwave after it had completely melted. I also sprayed a paper bag with cooking spray, mixed the popcorn with the sugar mix in the bag and microwaved it for 2 minutes, stirring after 1 minute. It was crunchy and yummy! Next time I might add cinnamon oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was easy to make. I cut the recipe in half. I did one bag of popcorn. 1/4c. butter, 1tbs corn syrup, 1 oz of the candy. Cooked it on the stove until everthing was melted together. Waited till it kind of foam up a lil. I put the popcorn in a larg bowl. Then mixed it all up. Came out great! My mom love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a really good snack we all enjoyed it, I set my oven at 200 and spread the syrup covered popcorn on a buttered cook sheet and baked for 1 hour stiring the popcorn every 15minutes it was just like store bought carmel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smokin Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States