Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used air popped popcorn for this recipe and took the advice of another reviewer and used alittle less butter than called for. Otherwise, this was delicious. I did not bake mine as others have and found it came out just fine so it seems as an unnecessary step to me, but it probably depends on how crunchy you like it. I mixed this half and half with kettle corn for my son's Valentine's Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used two bags of movie theater butter popcorn and three mini bags of kettle corn popcorn. I used six ounce boxes of Red Hots, and left the other ingredients as noted. I had to make two batches of glaze because it didn't coat well enough with just one batch. I didn't have the sticking issues that other reviews did. Maybe because I didn't have as much glaze? I think one batch of glaze would sufficiently cover 1-1.5 bags of popcorn. I definitely popped more than the 1/2 cup the recipe called for, and will scale down next time. Tastes delicious! Updated to add: I took the leftovers to work, and found the entire bag on a co-worker's desk at the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this today to go in Christmas packages. I am not sure what went wrong or where but the sauce never quite became a sauce. The butter and syrup melted and mixed but the red hots never totally melted away, they became a gooey mess. I mixed it all and baked it to everyone's suggestions to get the crunch but I am still not sure this recipe will make it into the packages. It tastes okay but not sure that it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think next time I'll add more red hots but there is nothing wrong with it the way it is either. It was really good the first night but the second evening it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I love this perfectly yummy and super-quick&easy recipe. Nice texture with a delightful candy crunch. MMM-!! Such a treat. Thank you for the recipe. I've wanted it for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I can't believe how good and simple this recipe is. I used one 6oz box of the "Red Hots" candies & it turned out great. I used two bags of microwave popcorn (light butter). I recommend "drying" it in the oven for 1 hour at 200 stirring every 15 min. It takes more time but will be good enough to give as a gift. I will never have to buy cinnamon popcorn again. Thanks ALISSASMOM!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I sent this to my husband in Iraq, and he enjoyed this surprise. I did have a hard time getting the popcorn evenly coated in the paper bag so I ended up dumping it all back into the pot and mixing it with a big spatula. Next time I'll also probably spread it out on wax paper to let it dry a bit because he did mention that the popcorn clumped up some. However the taste was great, and his soldiers have requested more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is fantastic if you want a quick and easy snack that is a little funkier than plain popcorn, chips, or the like. It's also easy to cut the recipe down to a single serving, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very good, but I would change it just a bit. I only used 1/3c butter and it seemed fine. I changed the butter due to other comments about it being mushy or too buttery. Next time, I'd also like to try using a bit of cinnamon oil for more cinnamon flavor. This was still very good and cinnamon flavored just as it is, but I'd like maybe a little more flavor. I also baked mine just 10 min at 200 degress, stirred it, then shut the oven off and left it in the cooling oven. It turned out very nice and crispy after baking. Though I really did like it just straight after pouring the syrup on it, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Pretty good, I made a couple minor changes. I added just a tiny bit of cinnamon extract and wish I had added more, just to give me a little more spice. I also microwaved the whole bowl for 30 seconds and stirred, making it have a little more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States