Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is our FAVOURITE cinnamon popcorn recipe. We tweaked it a little; but stuck to the skeleton of the recipe. It was fast, easy, and great all the way around! We used three bags of light microwave popcorn, a 7 oz. pkg. of Red Hots, and added approx. 1 tsp. cinnamon oil. I love that you don't have to bake this recipe and it works just fine. If you like it warm and gooey, eat right away; but if you like it crisy let it cool! Bravo to this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I had lost an old recipe a while back and found this one about 2 years ago. My family and friends rate it as a favorite, only problem is it disappears as fast as I can make it. Great for Christmas time! The only thing I do recommend is putting it on cookie sheets (spread out), and cook in oven @ 200degrees, stirring every 15 min. for 1 Hr. total(This was part of my original recipe I had). It truelly takes away the stickiness, and will disappear faster without as much of a mess. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this recipe with air popped popcorn which was really easy. I also took note of other reviewer's notes of "stickiness" and went ahead and boiled the candy to hard crack before pouring it on - which worked great. My only complaint is that it tasted more "buttery" than "cinnamony" maybe because I used real butter. The butter just overwhelmed the red hots. Maybe I will try a little less butter next time. Otherwise - it looked great! This would be awesome for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
this is great. i used microwave poporn, two bags, and baked with the coating on it for 20 minutes at 200 degrees. it was yummy! after cooling, put in a plastic bag and seal. it will keep for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I have been looking for a recipe for cinnamon popcorn for years! It is my husband's favorite! I've tried everything! But finally I found a recipe that is easy and absolutely delicious! I didn't like cinnamon popcorn until I tried this! It is almost impossible to stop eating it! Yummy and extremely easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This recipe is awesome! It tastes just the popcorn you can find at a gourmet shop! The only thing I will do differently next time, is dry the popcorn in the oven for about 30 minutes on 200 degrees. It is still a little chewy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Oh this is really good!! THANKS for this yummy recipe!! I tried SKYCANDYGIRL's suggestion "I cooked the cinnamon mixture in micro, stirring every minute until candy was melted and then let it boil for 5 minutes straight, undisturbed." & scorched the heck out of the mixture & had to toss it (must have too powerful of a microwave?)... then followed the recipe to a "T"... THEN threw it in the oven @ 200 for 30 minutes (stir every 10 minutes) & it came out perfect & crunchy. My 2nd batch was a double batch & it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Very pretty pink color! I agree that it was too chewy so I did throw mine in the oven @ 200* for about 30 minutes. Gives it a nice crunch. Not a hot cinnamon flavor, more mild and it is buttery. All and all pretty good. I am going to make some more for my child's Valentine's party at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! It always gets compliments and a recipe request. Plus, since the shop that I first tried cinnamon pc at is now closed, it's so nice to be able to make my own. Plus this is sooo easy!! 5 stars for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think next time I'll add more red hots but there is nothing wrong with it the way it is either. It was really good the first night but the second evening it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States