Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white to give it a cinnamon roll taste. CAUTION: Highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I used an air popper and the wet popcorn everyone talks about was not a problem because I didn't have to use the oil. The flavor of cinnamon is quite off. I was expecting it to be more cinnamony and maybe hotter. I'm not sure, but I think I might try a recipe with a revision using hot tamales or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this and the taste was good, but I couldn't get the popcorn coated very well. Next time I think I will double the syrup mixture to see if it coats the popcorn better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Phenomenal! Already an instant hit. Needs to be baked for 1 hr at 200 & mixed up every 15 min. as suggested bt others so as to minimize the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
5 star all the way! Cinnamon popcorn is my favorite flavor of popcorn and I always thought that I could probably make it myself. Well, now I can. This recipe was perfect. However, taking the advice of others I used only half the butter and I did spread it out on a baking sheet and baked for 1 hour at 200, stirring every 15 minutes. (My caramel corn recipe bakes it this way) It came out crunchy and very flavorful. I also doubled the recipe because I was so excited to try it and I am so glad that I did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I had great results with this recipe. Paperbag method and all. I did need to use microwave popcorn, but simply microwaved the popcorn and did the sauce part on the stove top.I popped 3 bags of light popcorn to one 7 oz bag of red hots, and kept the remaining ingredients as is. You do need to shake the contents of your bag for a solid minute, but it works out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Homemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! It always gets compliments and a recipe request. Plus, since the shop that I first tried cinnamon pc at is now closed, it's so nice to be able to make my own. Plus this is sooo easy!! 5 stars for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I had lost an old recipe a while back and found this one about 2 years ago. My family and friends rate it as a favorite, only problem is it disappears as fast as I can make it. Great for Christmas time! The only thing I do recommend is putting it on cookie sheets (spread out), and cook in oven @ 200degrees, stirring every 15 min. for 1 Hr. total(This was part of my original recipe I had). It truelly takes away the stickiness, and will disappear faster without as much of a mess. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is our FAVOURITE cinnamon popcorn recipe. We tweaked it a little; but stuck to the skeleton of the recipe. It was fast, easy, and great all the way around! We used three bags of light microwave popcorn, a 7 oz. pkg. of Red Hots, and added approx. 1 tsp. cinnamon oil. I love that you don't have to bake this recipe and it works just fine. If you like it warm and gooey, eat right away; but if you like it crisy let it cool! Bravo to this winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
this is great. i used microwave poporn, two bags, and baked with the coating on it for 20 minutes at 200 degrees. it was yummy! after cooling, put in a plastic bag and seal. it will keep for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States