Cinnamon Popcorn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I increased this reciped taking in account from JESUSDIEDFORME. I MADE THE FOLLOWING CHANGES TO RECIPE: 6 bags for Pop Scret Homestyle 3 boxs of (6 oz each) Red Hot for a total of 18 oz Red Hots 1 1/4 cup butter plus a little more butter for a (total butter 1 1/3 cup butter) a heavy measure of 1/4 cup plus 1 tblscorn syrup plus another 1 - 2 tbls (total 1/4 cup plus 3 tbls. corn syrup) I HEATED ON THE STOVE STOP FOR BETTER CONTROLLE. NO CINNAMON OIL USED may cause a verision. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is fantastic. I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/4 cup butter, a 6 oz box of red hots, and a tsp of cinnamon oil. I then baked the popcorn for an hour at 200 degrees. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This popcorn is the best! I took the suggestion of air popping the popcorn and found out that if you double the recipe you can add an extra 1/2cup of uncooked popcorn ,there was pleanty of syrup to cover it. I did tweak it a bit though. Spray your paper bag with a cooking spay, popcorn comes right out without sticking. I added 1/4t of cinnamon oil to the syrup mixture right before pouring onto popcorn. And most important spresd on cookie sheets and bake at 200* for 1 hour. It comes out nice and crisp! enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This turned out ok. I wasn't as hot as I would have liked. It also turned out chewy, not crunchy. I will retry this with suggestions from other people (Cook the candy longer, use less butter and more red hots) UPDATE: I retried this reciped and used 1/2 the butter, twice the amount of red hots and twice the corn syrup and cooked the candy to 300 degrees. WAY BETTER. It's hotter and delightfully crunchy. Very please with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I just tried this recipe. It turned out great. I read the reviews of others . I didn't have cinnamon oil so I put about a tablespoon of ground cinnamon in with syrup. I also used Brachs Cinnamon Bits instead of red hots. Used one teaspoon less of butter. Also listened to everyone else and dried it out in a 200 degree oven for an hour turning ever 15 mins. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added extra red hots to this recipe. It was good, but not great. The flavor wasn't strong enough even with the extra red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Not as "red hot" as I thought it would be (much of that flavor cooked off), but I think what makes it addicting is that little hit of "red hot" you get after the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
We love this recipe! I made it last year around Halloween & plan on making it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Would be sooooooo much better if it was baked. It would be crunchy. Next time I try this, I will bake it like I do my Amish caramel corn recipe. This one is mushy. Hardly anyone touched it at the party, and the caramel one was almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States