Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
i have been looking for a way to use pie crust without a fruit or chocolate or anything else in it due to my husband is allergic to everything but he loves cinnamon and it was awesome he ate half the pie in about 10 minutes. it was delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This pie has a good flavor - sweet and cinnamony. It is easy to prepare. I wouldn't give it a 5 because there is something a little odd about the texture and it isn't very attractive but if you like cinnamon it's worth a try - I'd classify it as an "everyday" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is delicious, easy, and you're almost sure to have everything you need without a trip to the store. My husband thinks it's "wonderful"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This pie tasted good, but not quite great. It wasn't as thin as I expected from the description, which was nice. My husband liked it and that's saying a lot. I prefered this pie warm and fresh. It seemed to lose a bit of flavor the next day. Also, if the filling bubbles over the crust edge a bit, it WILL carmelize, making it difficult to get out of the pan once it has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
The flavor of this recipe was great but the consistency was a little weird. When I took it out of the oven after an hour I didn't think it was anywhere near done but it was perfect after sitting on a cooling rack for an hour or so. As other reviewers suggested, I used the Buttery Crunch Crust recipe from this site. The recipes complimented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
As suggested, I made this with Sara's buttery crunch crust. I used a little extra cinnamon in the pie, and garnished with Cool Whip sprinkled with cinnamon. Good...but have to say the crust is what made the pie worthy of 5*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
The pie did not turn out well. The middle was mushy and I had to leave it in a lot longer than the recipe said. The crust ended up being burnt and the middle still wasn't cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My whole family loved it, but it wasn't the deep kind of pie that I like. I cannot be very objective. The taste was good, but the consistency was not the kind I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Easy to make and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Mmmmmmm...very good! I made it for dessert on Valentine's Day, and my husband was thrilled. It also smells divine while it's baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States