Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Start with all of the ingredients at room temperature and this pie will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is my favorite pie of all time although I have not used this particular recipe yet , but I can tell by looking that it will turn out exactly as its supposed to . I grew up with these . For those who don't know ,its merely a slightly different(& less expensive :) version of what , in this area, is called "Sugar Cream Pie " . If you look up that one you'll see what I mean . Its often made with a dusting of nutmeg on top , although I prefer cinnamon. Around here , its not an oddity , its a classic , often found on restaurant menus & well worth a try , but be warned , its wonderfully rich !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
hi I am writting review on this site for the first time .Recipe was GREAT . Although i find problems in preparing it but still i love it .my dad doesnt find it very good . but my other family member do like it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Wonderful... it what we call a (Melk Tert) milk tart in south africa every home has its own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I did not enjoy this at all. I made exactly as directed, but used the "buttery crunch crust" that was suggested several times. The texture was not appealing, and the flavor was not to my liking. The filling seemed to soak into the crust, and all that was left was the crunchy top layer. However, a couple members of my family did like the taste. If I were to ever try this again, I would definately use a regular unbaked pie crust as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This pie was very easy to make. Yes, after I took it out of the oven, it did take a little while to "set". It was like a custard. Was very good with coffee ice cream! I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Duck-Thomas
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This recipe was perfect in a pinch when I had unexpected company over! It was the only pie recipe I could find which had ingredients that I already had in my kitchen! :) Pretty yummy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
SO good! Had a different consistency than what I thought it was going to have-like thin custard-but tasted GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly and the only problem I had was that my crust started burning a bit. I used a store bought pre-made crust. Not sure what you could do to fix that problem, but the taste of the filling made up for it! My husband even liked it and he doesn't usually like things that have a custard consistenccy to them. We ended up eating more than half the pie just between ourselves! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good. I served warm with vanilla icecream. It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. The texture is a little carmelized on top and underneath it's like a pecan pie texture without the nuts. It is very nice with a good flavor. A snap to put together as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States