Cinnamon Pear Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was such a unique twist on a frozen treat! I didn't have allspice so I used a tad more cinnamon. I also did not add sugar because I figured the juice from the pears was sweet enough. Next time I will make this from scratch, boiling pears and using honey as a sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Amazing! My kids went crazy over this. I used pears in their own juice and plain yogurt with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. Even with those substitutions, I lowered the sugar to 1/4 cup. It was still very sweet. We don't have an ice cream maker, so we made the frozen yogurt in a bag. I filled a plastic gallon bag half full of ice and added 1/2 cup rock salt. I divided the yogurt mixture into three quart bags (I sometimes double bag to guard against leaks) and added them to the gallon bag. Then, the kids and I wrapped the bag up in a towel and tossed it around for about ten minutes. It was a fun activity for family night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Next time I wouldn't add the cinnamon and allspice. You need to eat same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is so delicious. Easy to make, with ingredients most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknwithfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is so delicious and refreshing! Today I made it again and removed half of the mixture out of the ice-cream maker about half-way through the ice-cream making process. I put it in pop-cycle molds to make some frozen yogurt pop-cycles. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This taste amazing. Thankyou so much for the recipe. Super yummy and light. So many ideas now from this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So delicious and creamy! But yeah, make this the DAY OF! That goes for pretty much anything made in an ice cream maker, the freezer just hardens the out of it and it never has that creamy texture again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelsue922

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is the best frozen yogurt I've ever had! It's perfect for anyone who doesn't like the usual tang of frozen yogurt. It was sweet and spicy and ooooooh so good! I didn't have allspice, so I added extra cinnamon. Also, I bought the can of pear halves with less sugar (1/3 the sugar), and I still thought the frozen yogurt was plenty sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
easy and tasty, substituted fresh pears for canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is the BEST use for over ripe pears! I used 3 of them instead of tinned (sub apple juice for the liquid). Wonderful flavor with just the slightest tanginess, creamy and sweet. Besides the hint of pear flavor, the taste reminds me of apple pie. Be sure to let it ripen in the freezer, then let soften at room temp for a few minutes before scooping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States