Cinnamon Pear Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Fabulous recipe! Great served on top of apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Fabulous flavor! I made mine with pears in light syrup, Splenda, and low sugar, fat-free yogurt. I was very pleased with the results as were my guests. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Tastes great; easy; impresses your company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was very tasty! However, it turned out kinda slushy upon finishing up in the maker and then of course, froze rock hard in the freezer. Might have been not in the maker long enough. But good nonetheless! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This was a fast and tasty summer treat! Very Easy and oh-so-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I really love this recipe! I did leave out the allspice and only used the cinnamon. It is so smooth and refreshing. It's flavor is very different, yet very pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Thank you VERY much for sending in this recipe! It was wonderful - a huge hit even with non-pear fans. I added a smidge extra cinnamon and allspice. It was so refreshing and so flavorful and unlike any ice cream or frozen yogurt I've ever had before - and it was super easy to make. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Light and refreshing dessert. Easy and quick to prepare, but as others have said, it is best the first day because it freezes hard and loses its creamy texture. I am excited to try this with other fruits - peaches would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Good base flavors. You can at least partially prevent the rock-hard freezing problem by adding alcohol (1 or 2 oz) to the mix before putting it in the machine. Vodka won't add any taste, or you could add pear liquor, or a complementary flavor of some other kind. Most all of my ice cream recipes have a little alcohol in them (since I rarely use enough fat or sugar to keep the creaminess level high), in the form of rum or vodka. It works wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States