Cinnamon Pear Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was okay. Pears are kind of gritty and so the second time I made it I used peaches and less cinnamon. It was much better. Eat this all up though because it's not as good after it's been in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This has a very different, unusual flavor. I wasn't sure that I liked it at first, but it really grew on me. It was very easy to make, although the yogurt didn't get solid enough in the ice cream maker and had to be put in the freezer. I might make this again and would recommend it to others who are looking for something a little different for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I have made this MANY times and my family just loves it. I prefer to use pears in natural juice and decrease the sugar. This recipe was so good it made my mother-in-law go out and buy an ice cream maker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is really delicious and super easy, but as others have said, it's only good the first day. After that, it freezes solid (despite my addition of an ounce of alcohol as suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe. I've made it three times so far. Easily the best frozen yogurt recipe I've ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Good base flavors. You can at least partially prevent the rock-hard freezing problem by adding alcohol (1 or 2 oz) to the mix before putting it in the machine. Vodka won't add any taste, or you could add pear liquor, or a complementary flavor of some other kind. Most all of my ice cream recipes have a little alcohol in them (since I rarely use enough fat or sugar to keep the creaminess level high), in the form of rum or vodka. It works wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Light and refreshing dessert. Easy and quick to prepare, but as others have said, it is best the first day because it freezes hard and loses its creamy texture. I am excited to try this with other fruits - peaches would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Thank you VERY much for sending in this recipe! It was wonderful - a huge hit even with non-pear fans. I added a smidge extra cinnamon and allspice. It was so refreshing and so flavorful and unlike any ice cream or frozen yogurt I've ever had before - and it was super easy to make. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I really love this recipe! I did leave out the allspice and only used the cinnamon. It is so smooth and refreshing. It's flavor is very different, yet very pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This was a fast and tasty summer treat! Very Easy and oh-so-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States