Cinnamon Pear Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I used organic pears minus any juice, Stacy's organic vanilla yogurt and 1/4 cup organic honey instead of sugar. What I did was blend it in my blender and froze it in a flat freezer container and when it firmed up, I scooped it back into the blender and re-ran it through. I froze these in dixie cups and when it was firm, I stuck popsicle sticks into them. The kids and I loved these and even my popsicle snob husband liked them. I can see how it reminds people of the holidays. It's a warm and comforting combination, even frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is delicious! Very spicy with a hint of vanilla and pear. Definitely reminds me of the holidays, and I love the creaminess from the yogurt. I don't do well with ice cream because of my lactose intolerance, but I can tolerate frozen yogurt. I didn't have enough vanilla yogurt, but I used plain yogurt and added some vanilla extract to deal with that lack. I added some vanilla vodka to the mix as another reviewer suggested. I tried it tonight and it's the consistency of, although not the texture, of ice cream. Very nice. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Pretty decent flavor but it's not the best frozen yogurt I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The flavor was really delicious. My problem is that it never set up. Was more like a slushy. I put it in the freezer for a while hoping it would firm up and it did but it just became a big chunk of ice. I'm not sure what happened I'll try it again sometime though because the taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is fantastic! I made it with Splenda & fat free plain yogurt (come to think of it, I forgot to put vanilla in it like I'd planned). The kids all loved it & so did we. We doubled the recipe & ended up with only a tiny bit left over. The flavor is excellent & intense. The texture is creamy and smooth. Everyone loved it, even my 19 y.o. son's friends who were here for a visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really delicious! You have to really enjoy cinnamon to like this recipe. My kids didn't care for it, but I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Lovely flavour, lovely texture. A little too sweet perhaps, but that may have been because of the pears that I used. I will most definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Perfect consistency - amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love it when something this simple is so tasty! I made this with three fresh peaches, pureed with a little vanilla, about half the sugar, and non fat yogurt. I'm already working on other variations in my head. In playing with recipes - I'd advise that you keep it "healthy" with fruit based recipes. IE - adding one whole banana and fresh vanilla beans is excellent. However, sweeter additions - I tried peanut butter cups - seem to clash with the tart/sour flavor of the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was one of my favourite frozen yogurts. It is easy, delicious and very refreshing, and would be excellent alongside homemade gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Frozen Banana Bites

Frozen banana slices are adorned with peanut butter and coated in chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States