Cinnamon Pear Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is delicious! Very spicy with a hint of vanilla and pear. Definitely reminds me of the holidays, and I love the creaminess from the yogurt. I don't do well with ice cream because of my lactose intolerance, but I can tolerate frozen yogurt. I didn't have enough vanilla yogurt, but I used plain yogurt and added some vanilla extract to deal with that lack. I added some vanilla vodka to the mix as another reviewer suggested. I tried it tonight and it's the consistency of, although not the texture, of ice cream. Very nice. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Pretty decent flavor but it's not the best frozen yogurt I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The flavor was really delicious. My problem is that it never set up. Was more like a slushy. I put it in the freezer for a while hoping it would firm up and it did but it just became a big chunk of ice. I'm not sure what happened I'll try it again sometime though because the taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is fantastic! I made it with Splenda & fat free plain yogurt (come to think of it, I forgot to put vanilla in it like I'd planned). The kids all loved it & so did we. We doubled the recipe & ended up with only a tiny bit left over. The flavor is excellent & intense. The texture is creamy and smooth. Everyone loved it, even my 19 y.o. son's friends who were here for a visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really delicious! You have to really enjoy cinnamon to like this recipe. My kids didn't care for it, but I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Lovely flavour, lovely texture. A little too sweet perhaps, but that may have been because of the pears that I used. I will most definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Perfect consistency - amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love it when something this simple is so tasty! I made this with three fresh peaches, pureed with a little vanilla, about half the sugar, and non fat yogurt. I'm already working on other variations in my head. In playing with recipes - I'd advise that you keep it "healthy" with fruit based recipes. IE - adding one whole banana and fresh vanilla beans is excellent. However, sweeter additions - I tried peanut butter cups - seem to clash with the tart/sour flavor of the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was one of my favourite frozen yogurts. It is easy, delicious and very refreshing, and would be excellent alongside homemade gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Such an easy recipe compared to many others out there. While it wasn't the best frozen yogurt I've ever had, I think it still rates a 5 for flavor and ease. The texture was a bit gritty so use peaches if you don't love pears the way I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States