Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These pancakes are amazing! My picky kids even loved them. I know they sound gross but they are so good. This has become a family favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am not a fan of pancakes but I love these. Will make them more regularly. Substitutions that I made were to use whole wheat flour and 1 cup of frozen berry mix (defrosted and mashed up) instead of a peach (will try the peach when they are in season). My husband and 14 month old also enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These pancakes are sweet, light, fluffy, and...delicious! I didn't have a peach on-hand so I left it out and topped them with homemade blueberry syrup instead. Perfect served with a dollop of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metropolitanmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Love em! I used whole wheat flour and replaced the milk for water. Because of the whole wheat I used a tad more water. They turned out fabulous! Even my little picky pancake eater loved them. Oh and I also used canned peaches since I didn't have fresh. I just took out the equiv. of one peach and chopped it up. We used the rest as a side to our pancakes. I'll be adding this to our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My kids loved these pancakes - they said they were the best ever! I added slightly more cinnamon and more peaches to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Yum, I love finding healthier breakfasts for my diabetic husband. I get tired of making him Steel Cut Oatmeal. This was fantastic! I subbed Splenda for the sugar & added in some ground up flax. I also ran out of butter so used Olive Oil. I made his pecan & used mixed fruit in mine. We ate it with Sugar Free Syrup & it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Excellent! I have made this 3 times in thhe last 2 weeks. I added 1/4 c. ground flax for extra benefit. The kiddies love these and syrup is not required. No mess! These are very moist and great reheated as well. I did try this once with frozen blueberries and that worked as well but fresh peach is best. I will try other frozen fruit as the seasons change. Update - I've now made this at least a dozen time's and wanted to add that shredded apple is a VERY close 2nd substitution for fresh in-season peach. A little sprinkle pf cinnamon-sugar and you have a great start to your morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
No peach, but I did have fresh nectarine. I had a half pint of raspberries that were about to go bad so I added those, too. I made no other changes. I did make the batter last night and let it set in the fridge overnight, which probably wasn't the best idea. Everything turned out okay, pancakes were tasty.....I just don't think cottage cheese in pancakes is for us. NOTE: Use you 1/4 measuring cup and try to make the pancakes on the smaller side. The pancakes will spread, you'll want them a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States