Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love these pancakes! I made them with blueberries because I didn't have any peaches on hand. Next time I am going to try chocolate chip! I also added a dash of cardamom to the batter and it gave it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I think i need to add less milk (almost by half) since the cottage cheese gives so much liquid. I didn't have peaches so i used mango and cardamon instead. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were hit! The one complaint about texture and color -- he must have done something wrong because both were perfect. I used two peaches and my four eggs were smaller ones. The only thing I might do differently next time is add more cinnamon. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Made a few substitutions/changes: no butter, only 2 eggs instead of 4, whole wheat flour instead of white, honey instead of sugar, did not use salt, sprayed pan with oil instead of using butter and added frozen blueberries because I did not have peaches. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I am not a big peach fan so I made these with raspberries and the whole family thought they were great! (Other than the fruit substitution I followed the recipe.) We used honey cinnamon syrup (recipe found with the chocolate chip pancakes receipe on this site) on them. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these for my family and they loved them! I didn't have any peaches so I used apple instead and I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. The cottage cheese and fruit gives them good texture and I thought they had great flavor. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good recipe! My kids are picky cottage cheese eaters, so first I pureed it until smooth (or you could try Ricotta). I would also like to try adding more peaches and other fruit to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was really yummy-fantastic. Used whole wheat flour instead of white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was not sure my picky eaters would like them, but they are on their 3rd pancake already! I also did whole wheat flour and added a touch of water to the 1/2 cup of milk. No syrup necessary! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made these for breakfast today. Bummer! What a waste of good syrup. They tasted like eggs (I have a strong dislike for anything eggy). I love cottage cheese, that's why I decided to try the recipe. The color was weird, even my wife said "I was looking forward to saying that they looked ugly but taste good" but she couldn't say that with a straight face. And she likes eggs! She said it reminded her of quiche. I used grated apple, double cinnamon, nutmeg and cardamom. The flavor of the spices and apple were fine, it was definetely a texture thing for me and the little woman. I saw some reviewers that mentioned serving it to company. I'm afraid to say this, but I wouldn't serve it to company. Sorry, this was my first disappointment on this recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampire Gran

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States