Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
my husband and I loved these pancakes. I didn't have any peaches, so used some fresh strawberries, I also used 1% cottage cheese, and they still turned out fabulous. Will definitely be on our favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yum!! great and feels so healthy. I put in some whole oats...about 1/4 cup, no peaches and lots of vanilla, since the cap accidentally came off:} However, they turned out super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and he was in loved with it. He's been asking for more. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent! My husband, who isn't a cottage cheese fan, told me he would make his own breakfast before he ate these. He did make his own breakfast, but then ended up eating half of mine as well because he liked these so much. This makes a very moist pancake with succulent pockets of delicious peach paradise. I think I will marry these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I cooked allot of my recipes in my time. But I have to say this is one of my favorites. My husband and I love them. I noticed that in one review someone thought they did not taste done. They're just "very" moist from the cottage cheese in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Not what I was expecting but went over really well with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used whole wheat flour and a little extra peach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
July 2012- Halved the recipe for the 2 of us. Only differences were to use 1/2 cup cottage cheese which I think was low-fat, eyeballed 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp butter which I prob should have waited to melt, 1/2+ peach shredded, 1/2 cup AP flour, 1 tbsp dermera sugar, etc. Again, didn't smush the pancakes down while cooking. Light, fluffy, delicious!! --------------------------------------- Made it with 100% whole wheat flour, splenda sugar for baking, and frozen blueberries. I didn't smush the pancakes down since the blueberries were so big and they were delicious, soft, fluffy, and moist. Oh and I didn't have cinnamon and it was still quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious with whipped cream and extra cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AWESOME! I make this at least once a week. Try saving a little batter for the next day & turn it into crepes . . . can you say YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States