Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I'm not sure why, because I didn't notice other reviewers saying anything about the pancakes being extremely dense and "squishy", but that's how mine turned out. After adding another cup of flour and a little bit more sugar, they turned out great. They are MUCH better WITH syrup. Also, I didn't have any vanilla, so I used almond extract instead. That was great! I would highly recommend that substitution! Oh, and I put all of the ingredients in the blender to keep the cottage cheese from making the pancakes all lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Tried it this morning. It was a pretty quick, easy recipe that yielded some of the best pancakes I have had in years. Definitely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were very good! I used more peach and sub'ed whole wheat flour and brown sugar for the whites. I let the batter rest for about 15 mins to thicken up, and they were still a little challenging to cook. Next time I may try using a blender with the cottage cheese so they cook more uniformly. A guilt-free breakfast indulgence. Thank you! Edited to add - Since finding this recipe a couple weeks ago, I've made this probably 10 times. All different fruit and spice combos and it's to DIE for. Blending the cottage cheese first does make them more round and easier to cook. These are a MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Easy to make, versatile, and delicious! Thank you. I can see the opportunity to easily change up the fruit for these wonderful pancakes. My husband loves pancakes, so I am always looking for different ways to make them and this recipe fit the bill. I used canned peaches as that is what I had on-hand and they were still great. Half of the can went in the pancakes and I used the other half for the topping - peaches, sour cream, and a bit of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter - a terrific accompaniment. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Super tasty (and relatively healthy)! I needed to use up some cottage cheese, and found this recipe. I only had about 1/2c of cottage cheese, so halved the recipe, which still yielded 12 relatively big (3-4" diameter) pancakes. I didn't have any peaches, so used a small apple, shredded, instead (like other reviewers suggested) - which came out really well with the cinnamon flavour. To make it healthier I mixed in 2tbps of flax seed with the egg mix. The cottage cheese gave the pancakes a light texture, and I will be using this as a staple recipe for pancakes from now on! We ate the pancakes with some Greek yoghurt and a bit of honey on the side. Then scattered about a tbsp of flaked almonds to finish it off - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malmö, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! We just diced the peach instead of shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I made a low-cal version of it by using Splenda (3 packets = 2 tablespoons), skim milk, non-fat cottage cheese. I also used apple slices instead of peach (and threw in some walnuts for fun).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious! We were nervous about the shredded peach but it turned out fine. Grated two peaches directly into the mixture. Having made it several times now, i like to leave some chunks of peach. We used buttermilk in place of milk, whole wheat flour, and half tsp. Of ground ginger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family and I love this recipe! I only use 3 eggs (makes them less dense) and I add some ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
delicious! a creative way to use cottage cheese. pancakes are fluffy and creamy and great topped with cinnamon sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States