Cinnamon Pancakes in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
These are the only pancakes my 2 y/o eats! Extremely easy to make, but I use 1 cup of milk for a thinner batter. They come out light and fluffy and smell out of this world! Try it someday,you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Just Brilliant! Very tasty & easy to make! Love the cinnamon. I bet you could try Pumpkin pie spice or ginger for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I loved it but kinda thick so I changed milk to 1 1/2 cups!!! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I loved this recipe. My only criticism is that there's left-over dry ingredients if you follow the instructions with the intent of only making pancakes and not making a gift jar. Otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
very tasty and easy to make. they would be perfect if you sprinkled a little powdered sugar over them after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
These are by far the best pancakes I've ever made! These are the fluffiest, just so good! I plan on giving them as gifts for Christmas in crafty jars. I put 5 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 4. You might want to use a full cup of milk as suggested. If not, they may not cook as well due to the fact that they are so fluffy! Make these up and your family will love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is the first time I made pancakes from scratch! They were great!! Per previous reviews, I also used 5 tsp of cinnamon (one of my favorite spices) and 1 cup of milk. Turned out wonderfully! I can't wait to make these as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I wanted to try these to see if I wanted to give them as gifts. They are so good, they now have their own cannister on my counter! Even the kids loved them. I did add 1 cup of milk like everyone else. I highly recommend them for yourself or for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I gave these as Christmas presents, and they were a BIG HIT! Would also make a nice housewarming/wedding gift basket (add a skillet and turner, some Maple Syrup, etc.) I added a tag with ingredients/directions, and a cookie cutter to pour the batter into to make shaped pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
My mother who always uses her own pancake recipe, raved over this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States