Cinnamon Pancakes in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
A much thicker pancake than I'm used to cooking. I freaked out about the thickness of the batter and added an extra egg, as it looked more like cookie dough. It tastes good. I may make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is the first time I made pancakes from scratch! They were great!! Per previous reviews, I also used 5 tsp of cinnamon (one of my favorite spices) and 1 cup of milk. Turned out wonderfully! I can't wait to make these as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
These are by far the best pancakes I've ever made! These are the fluffiest, just so good! I plan on giving them as gifts for Christmas in crafty jars. I put 5 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 4. You might want to use a full cup of milk as suggested. If not, they may not cook as well due to the fact that they are so fluffy! Make these up and your family will love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
very tasty and easy to make. they would be perfect if you sprinkled a little powdered sugar over them after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
very good! my daughter and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Fantastic gift idea, all my husband's bachelor friends have been eating pancakes since Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I liked this recipe and it was easy. I was going to use it as a Christmas gift this season. But I didn't find it's eye appeal in the jar that high. But as an overall recipe we enjoyed it and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I loved this recipe. My only criticism is that there's left-over dry ingredients if you follow the instructions with the intent of only making pancakes and not making a gift jar. Otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I loved it but kinda thick so I changed milk to 1 1/2 cups!!! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Just Brilliant! Very tasty & easy to make! Love the cinnamon. I bet you could try Pumpkin pie spice or ginger for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States