Cinnamon Pancakes in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I didn't make these as gifts, just the recipe. Didn't change a thing, was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I am 7 weeks pregnant and crave pancakes every Sunday morning. This morning, my husband would not take me to get them, so I searched the internet for a recipe that I had all the fixin's for. This is a wonderfully easy recipe and can be made with the common things in your cupboards. My 2 year old loved them too! I hadn't planned on doing the jar gift thing when I first read the recipe, but now that I know how good they are, I just may do it for Christmas with some homemade maple syrup. These would be really good with a fruit syrup of some kind too. The only thing I did change was adding the extra milk, I sifted all the dry ingredients together and added some pure vanilla extract. Since I didn't make the whole jar recipe, I just halved the dry ingredients and kept the egg and oil the same, adding the extra 3/4 C milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
AWESOME! YUMMY! Everyone loved them! I made these for my family this morning. I think they are the best I've ever had. I also used one cup milk as suggested in past reveiws. I used gold medal Wondra Quick-Mixing all purpose flour (in box). I like it because it is so fine. I would suggest sifting the dry ingredients so the baking powder gets mixed in well. These are awesome and would make a yummy gift with some real maple surup. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This recipe was okay though I was disappointed after all the rave reviews. The batter was too thick as noted in previous reviews so I followed the suggestion to add 1 - 1 1/4 cups of milk. However, the pancakes weren't that fluffy and turned rubbery after the first few bites (when they'd begun to cool). This recipe isn't awful but I'll keep looking for a really great pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
My mother who always uses her own pancake recipe, raved over this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I gave these as Christmas presents, and they were a BIG HIT! Would also make a nice housewarming/wedding gift basket (add a skillet and turner, some Maple Syrup, etc.) I added a tag with ingredients/directions, and a cookie cutter to pour the batter into to make shaped pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I wanted to try these to see if I wanted to give them as gifts. They are so good, they now have their own cannister on my counter! Even the kids loved them. I did add 1 cup of milk like everyone else. I highly recommend them for yourself or for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Very good, after modifications. I used 3 tbl. sugar, 5 tsp. cinnamon and added dried apples. I too used 1 c milk. The first reviewer was correct, this recipe doesn't measure out correctly. I added 1/2 c wheat flour the first time, and that made it 3 equal batches. The second time, however, I added 1/2 cup dried apples instead. When I measured it out, I got 3 batches, using 1 1/4 cup mix. You don't need a full cup of milk doing it that way. I'm selling these for Christmas this year. Hopefully they'll go like "hot cakes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Not bad, good flavor, and I added more milk as everyone else did. I might give some away for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Loved the cinnamon taste, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States