Cinnamon Pancakes in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My munchkins and I liked these. Tasted great with syrup or jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was a nice idea and tasted pretty good, but the pancakes were thin and heavy rather than light and fluffy like with Bisquick. May have to try an adaptation. The flavor was great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The smell is a whole lot better than the taste...they don't really have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very good. I did make some modifications as other suggested- more cinnamon, 1c milk per 1 1/4c mix. I also cut back on the baking powder to make them less dense. Much better that way. Have made them for my son without the sugar & really couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I often give my family "food in a jar" gifts for Christmas but like to change it up from year to year, so I thought this would be a great recipe. I always try the recipe before giving as a a gift, and I am glad I did with this. They were OK pancakes, but I did not find them to be light enough or sweet enough, although they did have a nice cinnamon taste. I am thinking that I might be able to adapt a different pancake recipe to put in a jar, though, so this is certainly a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is the first time I've made pancakes from scratch. They had a good taste and I followed the other reviewers advice about adding 1 cup milk and 1 1/4 cup batter. Next time I think I will add a bit more cinnamon. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is also great with nutmeg or pumpkin spice! my family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This made a fabulous gift!! Definitely use 1 1/4 cups of mix to make the batter - otherwise it'd be way too thick! And make sure to mix all the dry ingredients together instead of layering them because it's impossible to scoop out mix before mixing it. Great flavor and a wonderful gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I'm giving these out as Christmas gifts this year, so I wanted to try out the mix myself. I followed everyone's advice of adding 1 cup milk instead and they were wonderful! I will also be mixing all the ingredients instead of layering, because most people won't make the entire jar at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
After adjusting the recipe to 1 1/4 cups dry mix and 1 cup milk- they turned out wonderful. This then makes 3 equal batches per jar (recipe given makes 2 1/2) Someone suggested cinnamon chips- they were great! We are putting the mix in zip lock bags and then in Christmas cloth bags tied with rafia. Thanks for everyones ideas and suggestions- they were quite helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States