Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
5* with suggestions of viewers doubling the juices & 5* because it's easy & tasty. I also pounded the cutlets thinner. Watch near end so it doesn't burn. I've made twice & both times used orange juice concentrate: 1/2 c. concentrate to 1/2 c. water = 1 c.& 2 T. lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the orange and lemon juices after reading other reviews and am glad I did because it makes a woneedful glaze for the turkey. Will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was a very quick and easy recipe and was very tasty! A big hit with my family and we will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I loved this! I doubled the sauce as suggested. Also, I pounded out two turkey thighs and increased the cooking time a little. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was incredibly easy and my 5 yr old declared it "the bestest dinner ever". I didn't have any lemon juice on hand so I substituted lemon pepper and used 1 cup of Orange Juice. The turkey was so moist and tasty, there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I bought turkey cutlets, planning to bread them, but discovered I was out of bread crumbs. When I read this recipe, I was a bit skeptical, but had all of the ingredients. It turned out great! My whole family, including my picky 12 year old loved it. I put in more orange juice than the recipe called for. My daughter dipped each bite into the sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes. It was very easy and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This meal was delicious and easy to make. The turkey came out juicy and flavorful. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! I took advice of another Review and only used 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon and doubled the OJ & Lemon Juice - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Had a little trouble with the heating once the sauce was in the pan. Had to leave my stove at medium high to get the desired result. Mine came out a little tougher than I'd like but it's almost certainly because of the need to cook it longer. I also followed others suggestion to double the sauce and that was definitely good advice. I definitely plan to try this again and will leave the heat at medium high through the process and hope to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean S

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a nice change - more creative than the usual turkey cutlet recipe. I found the sauce a bit skimpy too, and would suggest "time and one half." If doubled, it might have too little of the turkey flavor. I made the dish as suggested, but added 1 T local alfalfa honey (sweet) toward the end of the reduction. Liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Schreiber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States