Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was a very quick and easy recipe and was very tasty! A big hit with my family and we will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I loved this! I doubled the sauce as suggested. Also, I pounded out two turkey thighs and increased the cooking time a little. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was incredibly easy and my 5 yr old declared it "the bestest dinner ever". I didn't have any lemon juice on hand so I substituted lemon pepper and used 1 cup of Orange Juice. The turkey was so moist and tasty, there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I bought turkey cutlets, planning to bread them, but discovered I was out of bread crumbs. When I read this recipe, I was a bit skeptical, but had all of the ingredients. It turned out great! My whole family, including my picky 12 year old loved it. I put in more orange juice than the recipe called for. My daughter dipped each bite into the sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes. It was very easy and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This meal was delicious and easy to make. The turkey came out juicy and flavorful. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! I took advice of another Review and only used 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon and doubled the OJ & Lemon Juice - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
5* with suggestions of viewers doubling the juices & 5* because it's easy & tasty. I also pounded the cutlets thinner. Watch near end so it doesn't burn. I've made twice & both times used orange juice concentrate: 1/2 c. concentrate to 1/2 c. water = 1 c.& 2 T. lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a nice change - more creative than the usual turkey cutlet recipe. I found the sauce a bit skimpy too, and would suggest "time and one half." If doubled, it might have too little of the turkey flavor. I made the dish as suggested, but added 1 T local alfalfa honey (sweet) toward the end of the reduction. Liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was a little dubious of the mix of flavors with cinnamon and garlic and pepper, but it actually was very tasty. Turkey cutlets tend to be bland no matter what you do to them but this had lots of flavor and was very easy to fix. I will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Had a little trouble with the heating once the sauce was in the pan. Had to leave my stove at medium high to get the desired result. Mine came out a little tougher than I'd like but it's almost certainly because of the need to cook it longer. I also followed others suggestion to double the sauce and that was definitely good advice. I definitely plan to try this again and will leave the heat at medium high through the process and hope to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean S

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States