Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The cinnamon was an unusal flavor combination with the turkey. I'd suggest decreasing the cooking time if your turkey cutlets are thinner so that they're not too dry. I'd also suggest doubling the sauce as it reduced so much that there wasn't any sauce left over to spoon over the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
noticed this hasn't been reviewed in awhile. but this was very tasty! and very, very east! i just sprinkled both sides of the cutlets with the dry ingredients and sauteed per recipe. i doubled the oj & lemon juice per other reviewers and have to tell you it was very, very tasty. my fiance said you have to make this again! i served it with sauteed spinach w/ garlic and simple boiled potatoes. great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Yumm!! I just made this for my family, and the response was great. I followed the recipe with the exception of the amount of OJ and Lemon juice. I increased both x2 so that I would have more sauce. Glad I did as there was only a small ladlefull left after reduction. Highly recomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was a very quick and easy recipe and was very tasty! A big hit with my family and we will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I bought turkey cutlets, planning to bread them, but discovered I was out of bread crumbs. When I read this recipe, I was a bit skeptical, but had all of the ingredients. It turned out great! My whole family, including my picky 12 year old loved it. I put in more orange juice than the recipe called for. My daughter dipped each bite into the sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes. It was very easy and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was surprisingly good, and it reminded me of Middle Eastern food. My 5 year old liked it, but I think the taste is so different, most kids wouldn't go for it. For the orange juice, I didn't have fresh so I put two table spoons of concentrate in enough water to make 1/2 cup, and I used lime juice instead of lemon because we were out of that as well. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very nice! I opted to add a few things to spice it up a bit - namely,browning up a tablespoon of minced garlic in a cap-full of EVOO instead of putting the garlic directly onto the Turkey - and- adding a tablespoon of orange marmalade when adding the OJ and Lemon Juice. All in all, a very sweet-n-tasty treat! (a little salt before serving didn't hurt either!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe it is what I need to get rid of my cinnamon and I baught turkey scaloppini at the store because it was onsale. This was a very easy and fun to make meal I will be making it again, and not just for my self next time this is one I might dare to serve to a date with veggies rice and some garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
We did not care for this... it was not what I expected at all. I wasn't too thrilled with the taste, so I sprinkled some brown sugar over it on my plate, and that helped some, but I will not be making this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I don't really like turkey, but I liked it done this way! The kitchen smelled so good too! The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States