Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was a very quick and easy recipe and was very tasty! A big hit with my family and we will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The cinnamon was an unusal flavor combination with the turkey. I'd suggest decreasing the cooking time if your turkey cutlets are thinner so that they're not too dry. I'd also suggest doubling the sauce as it reduced so much that there wasn't any sauce left over to spoon over the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
One word - BLAH! The recipe has a potential to be good and is definitely healthy but lacks taste. I even increased the fresh orange juice I used and added some S&P but to no avail. Not unedible; it's just BLAND.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDEAU6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I loved this! I doubled the sauce as suggested. Also, I pounded out two turkey thighs and increased the cooking time a little. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Yumm!! I just made this for my family, and the response was great. I followed the recipe with the exception of the amount of OJ and Lemon juice. I increased both x2 so that I would have more sauce. Glad I did as there was only a small ladlefull left after reduction. Highly recomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
noticed this hasn't been reviewed in awhile. but this was very tasty! and very, very east! i just sprinkled both sides of the cutlets with the dry ingredients and sauteed per recipe. i doubled the oj & lemon juice per other reviewers and have to tell you it was very, very tasty. my fiance said you have to make this again! i served it with sauteed spinach w/ garlic and simple boiled potatoes. great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was incredibly easy and my 5 yr old declared it "the bestest dinner ever". I didn't have any lemon juice on hand so I substituted lemon pepper and used 1 cup of Orange Juice. The turkey was so moist and tasty, there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Pretty good recipe. Good flavor. The meat was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I don't really like turkey, but I liked it done this way! The kitchen smelled so good too! The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe it is what I need to get rid of my cinnamon and I baught turkey scaloppini at the store because it was onsale. This was a very easy and fun to make meal I will be making it again, and not just for my self next time this is one I might dare to serve to a date with veggies rice and some garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States