Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I bought turkey cutlets, planning to bread them, but discovered I was out of bread crumbs. When I read this recipe, I was a bit skeptical, but had all of the ingredients. It turned out great! My whole family, including my picky 12 year old loved it. I put in more orange juice than the recipe called for. My daughter dipped each bite into the sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes. It was very easy and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think the orange was too over powering. Most of my family wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sblack1438

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was surprisingly good, and it reminded me of Middle Eastern food. My 5 year old liked it, but I think the taste is so different, most kids wouldn't go for it. For the orange juice, I didn't have fresh so I put two table spoons of concentrate in enough water to make 1/2 cup, and I used lime juice instead of lemon because we were out of that as well. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Different but tasty. Glad to have a new turkey dish to add to the rotation. Carefully distribute the cinnamon so you won't get heavy concentration in any spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was great. I followed the recipe excatly and it came out great. Something different and added a little spice to the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very nice! I opted to add a few things to spice it up a bit - namely,browning up a tablespoon of minced garlic in a cap-full of EVOO instead of putting the garlic directly onto the Turkey - and- adding a tablespoon of orange marmalade when adding the OJ and Lemon Juice. All in all, a very sweet-n-tasty treat! (a little salt before serving didn't hurt either!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Disaapointing recipe. It was very easy, but flavors were nothing great. No one finished theirs. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe it is what I need to get rid of my cinnamon and I baught turkey scaloppini at the store because it was onsale. This was a very easy and fun to make meal I will be making it again, and not just for my self next time this is one I might dare to serve to a date with veggies rice and some garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I don't really like turkey, but I liked it done this way! The kitchen smelled so good too! The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Pretty good recipe. Good flavor. The meat was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States