Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was ok, wasn't crazy about it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! I took advice of another Review and only used 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon and doubled the OJ & Lemon Juice - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This meal was delicious and easy to make. The turkey came out juicy and flavorful. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a nice change - more creative than the usual turkey cutlet recipe. I found the sauce a bit skimpy too, and would suggest "time and one half." If doubled, it might have too little of the turkey flavor. I made the dish as suggested, but added 1 T local alfalfa honey (sweet) toward the end of the reduction. Liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Tasted great but I would definately double the sauce qty's. Also I would omit of put less cinnamon. Finally, my cutlets very thin, so I would cook for less time. I will be making again, with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was good but still needs a little more kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
not bad, but not amazing either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster25
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
We did not care for this... it was not what I expected at all. I wasn't too thrilled with the taste, so I sprinkled some brown sugar over it on my plate, and that helped some, but I will not be making this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This sounded so good, but just didn't work for me. So many people commented that their kids liked it, so I cooked it with the hopes that my 5-year would eat it. I mostly tolerated it so I didn't bother to serve it to her. I might try it again to just to make sure I didn't mess something up, but otherwise this one might not be for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My husband doesn't care for turkey cutlets but I fixed this anyway and he cleaned his plate. He said he would eat it again. I doubled the OJ, as suggested. My sauce didn't get very thick but I think that was because I doubled the amount. I served with a dinner salad and a baked sweet potato. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States