Cinnamon Jumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
The recipe calls for cinnamon and sugar at the end, but then doesn't say what to do with it...I rolled the (sticky!) balls of dough in it before baking, and they turned out great...is that what's supposed to be done??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This is a recipe my great grandmother used to use, and has remained a favorite. We sprinkle the cinnamon sugar on the cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
They took a lot of time to get the cookies shaped nicely, but they got second place in the county fair! I think these cookies taste great, and my friends and family love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These are great cake-like cookies. I didn't have buttermilk, so I substituted regular milk with 3 t cream of tartar and let that mixture stand for about ten minutes. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
These cookies didn't look as "pretty" as I had hoped, and to me, tasted like pancakes. My family hasn't done their taste test yet, but unless I get rave reviews from them, I most likely won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Oh my, these are so good. A light, cakey cookie that melts when you bite into it. Be prepared, the dough is sticky! I made some by dropping dough balls into the cinnamon sugar, spooning some on the dough balls and rolling them around. The "rolled around" cookies had a more dramatic look to them. Either way taste just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I made these for my friends and family for Christmas, and I ran into some problems. My first batch were crisp and they stuck to the bottom of the pan, even though it was greased. We added more flour (maybe a little too much) to get the dough less sticky, and to give the cookies more substance. That worked- too well. They were very floury and thick. So we added more of everything and they came out similar to the first ones, but better. I don't know if it was really worth it, and I don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
tastes great, but the cookies didn't agree with my cookie sheet... they became very flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Yummy cookies - my mother-in-law was transported to her youth! A little too cake-like for my taste, but the recipe said that! I'll be sure to make them when she visits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Wow. These cookies were a breeze to make and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States