Cinnamon Jumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My Mom has been making cinnamon jumbles all my life. My kids and husband look forward to these every Christmas. These cookies don't taste like any other cookies and that is what makes them special. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice little cakey cookie..not my favorite though.. Stuck to everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I have been making these for 40 years:) I love them!!!Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Oh its so cool that someone else has these as a tradition. The recipe was given to me by my grandmother. I make them every year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Kristina, my grandmother made these cookies back in 1956. Thanks for the recipe, she had clipped it from a news paper in Tucson, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have been making these for 47 years and in the original recipe it calls for shortning with part butter. The half cup of sugar and 2 tsp of ground cinnamon at the end is only mixed and sprinkled on top of cookies before they are baked, it is not to be added to the cookie dough. These are a traditional cookie in my family and are delicious. When you bake them do not over bake, they will appear to be not fully cooked but they are, let them cool some before eating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Awesome! I made 1/4 of the recipe. I added a little more buttermilk until the consistency was more pancake like. I spooned half the batter into a circular dish. I sprinkled 1t cinnamon, 1 T sugar, 1/8 t nutmeg mixture. Then I poured the remaining batter on top. I baked it at 375 for 40-45 minutes. It was delicious. I will definitely make this over and over. Great presentation, the middle peaks and is puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Wow. These cookies were a breeze to make and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Yummy cookies - my mother-in-law was transported to her youth! A little too cake-like for my taste, but the recipe said that! I'll be sure to make them when she visits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
tastes great, but the cookies didn't agree with my cookie sheet... they became very flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States