Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have been making this recipe for memorial day for a few years now. And this year I will do it again. I am already getting calls to make sure I will be making it. It is great!! I make a dutch oven spice cake with apples and serve this with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I may be biased as I absolutely love cinnamon, but this is the best ice cream I've had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the best ice cream I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I'm always so skeptical about ice cream recipes. I mean come on people, who wants to waste expensive ingredients and time? No one. But this cinnamon ice cream recipe was amazing and even my picky little brother loved it! The consistency us creamy and exactly like store bought ice cream. However some suggestions could be to just do a little less cinnamon. My family did say there was a bit too much, but at the end my little bro still loved it. I tossed some pecans at the end of the process... I think I prefer spiced or sweetened pecans a bit more. Otherwise I think this recipe is very safe to use, and delicious! Carry on and make some ice cream ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Yuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This came out really good. I used all half and half instead of the cream. The texture and taste was great. It worked well in my ice cream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe, I highly suggest folding in apple pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic. I am in heaven when I eat this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
You don't need an Ice cream maker to make this! My ice cream maker broke down 30min into the stirring/freezing process. All I did was put it into the freezer, and stirred it manually every 30-45mins till it was thick. Making it took longer than I thought to get the cream boiling, but worth it...definitely go slow when adding the boiled cream into the eggs (you don't want to make scrabbled eggs). I added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 3/4tsp of the cinnamon, but my husband can't taste it so next time I'll add 1/2tsp. of the spice, and keep adding till we can taste it (and subtract out the cinnamon accordingly). This is a very creamy ice cream, similar to Gelato. I also wish it wasn't so expensive, the 4cups of ice cream costs more than buying a gallon, but of course, the 4cups homemade tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I added glazed pecans at the end!! Very easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was fantastic, I didn't allow enough time to completely harden as we were on a time crunch. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Temple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States