Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is incredible.It is so creamy and is the most delicious ice cream I have ever made.I wanted a cinnamon ice cream to go with apple pie or different cookies,and this fits the bill perfectly.I could not believe how easy it is to make and what an outstanding flavor it has.Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe---it really deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This Ice Cream rocks. It is the best I have ever made. It doesn't even have the taste of homeade ice cream- it was nice and creamy rather than icey. Wish I would of made more! A Must Make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
great! VERY creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This ice cream is awesome! My nephews loved it. It was creamy and rich and super easy to make. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Good, great, wonderful! Forty years ago the best dessert in the world was the hot apple pie with cinnamon ice cream on top served at Kenning's in Columbus, Ohio. This is so close. I talked about how great it came out at work. I had to make more pie and ice cream for them. They all loved it, and now I am supposed to bring it to the summer picnic. Thank you very much Elizabeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
YUM!!!! This was the best ice cream I have ever put in my mouth! After being in my ice cream maker an hour it didn't firm up, but I think that's just my crummy ice cream maker. I put it in the freezer overnight and WOW! It's amazing. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was delicious! The texture was wonderful, very easy to make. We recently got an ice cream maker and have been trying many recipes, and the texture on this one is a keeper, I wil adapt many recipes to be like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a delightfully different taste treat. We didn't have the ice cream maker and made it easily according to the directions and it came out perfect. It was ready in same time. Thanks Elizabeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I wasn't sure what to expect, but I really liked the flavor. I wouldn't change the recipe a bit, but I do what to experiment with add-ins. Sugar cookies, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I made this recipe along with 7 other homemade flavors for a large 4th of July party, and it was the favorite with most. We live on the border of Mexico, and many compared it to the taste of "fried ice cream" found in some local Mexican restaurants here. It was definitely good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States